1. carnage781

    OP carnage781 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    All other systems/core work fine.

    I updated all things in retroarch including controller profiles, that didn’t help.

    Tried closing it and trying different controllers (Pro, Joycons, Wired) none work

    I tried switching the input setting from standard, to dualshock, and then tried analog, none of that works

    Yet if I toggle the menus, that works perfectly normal, then when I resume game? Nothing no buttons work.

    Is this a known/common issue, and any suggestions on a fix? Let me know if any other info is needed and I’ll provide it. Thanks in advance for the help!
     
    Last edited by carnage781, Jan 28, 2021
  2. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    Russia
    Have you tried using the last stable build of the core? Also reset all your configs and see if that helps.
     
  3. carnage781

    OP carnage781 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah last night I installed the 1-27-21 Build, replaced all duplicate files with the newest, and updated everything in the online updater.

    How do I reset the configs? I’ll try this later when I get home. Just weird that it’s just the one core PCSX Rearmed
     
  4. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    Russia
    I said the latest STABLE build which is from 21/08 (RA 1.9.0), get psx core from there and try it. Resetting configs is done either from RA itself (Configuration files>reset to defaults) or you can just delete your .cfgs inside RetroArch folder manually.
     
  5. alex_wutang

    alex_wutang Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    I had a similar issue with the controllers for PS1. I solved it by disabling the multitap in retroarch options.
     
  6. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Country:
    United States
    Where do you find this setting?
     
  7. SpaceJump

    SpaceJump GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,842
    Country:
    Germany
    This also happens on the 2021-01-30 build.
     
  8. alex_wutang

    alex_wutang Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
  9. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for that @alex_wutang, but now it's moot. On the 2/1/21 nightly, it just crashes out to home menu when I load a psx game
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - controller, Retroarch, Won’t