Resetting DSi Firmware?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by stilldaggerx, Apr 6, 2009.

Apr 6, 2009

Resetting DSi Firmware? by stilldaggerx at 2:07 PM (2,560 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. stilldaggerx
    OP

    Newcomer stilldaggerx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible? So that if a firmware does block my flashcard, I could simply reset it.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    just check gbatemp before updating and you'll be fine
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    like MOST FW updat fo game system
    there is NO going back after you update

    there may be a way latter, after the Dsi mode is fully unlocked and we known how the Dsi install the FW
    just like the Wii and PSP it took time for a downgrader and CFW to come
     
  4. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you format the system memory then it would take you back to 1.2x, wouldn't it?
     
  5. nusilver

    Newcomer nusilver Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    If you format system memory, it'd wipe your onboard storage clean, not your firmware, which sits on a separate space generally untouchable by mere mortals.
     

Share This Page