1. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,687
    Country:
    Poland
    It won't. Resolution is mainly GPU exhausting. It won't help with CPU issues. You can check that with status monitor that with 921 it never achieves high values and regardless drops fps.
     
    Lastisin likes this.
  2. Lastisin

    Lastisin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Yup, I've checked.. Well, it's a pity :(
     
  3. xenocard

    xenocard GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    just make a cheat code to make Ai Dumb, Problem Solved
     
  4. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,687
    Country:
    Poland
    Making AI dumb not always results in using less cpu resources. With bad approach it can take even more resources. ;)
     
  5. spitf1r3

    spitf1r3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Poland
    Did you mean tabletop (on built in screen but with a charger)? You can't get those frequencies in pure handheld..


    Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk
     
  6. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,687
    Country:
    Poland
    Everyone who is using sys-clk should know what I mean...
     
  7. Thorhax

    OP Thorhax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    Since updating to Atmosphere 16.0,60fps mods don't appear to be working. Any thoughts?
     
  8. realtimesave

    realtimesave GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United States
    Still waiting for crackwatch to show this as cracked for PC cos I have a nice computer (though, it was top end in 2018)
     
    platanos likes this.
  9. onofrix

    onofrix Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    With portable resolution it works at 60 most of the time:
     
    jaws365 likes this.
  10. jaws365

    jaws365 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Norway
    Could this mod be made to work with version 1.0.2? I can't find the 1.0.1 update anywhere.
     
  11. Thorhax

    OP Thorhax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying to find the sweet spot for NFS.
    1.0 has cheats available, 1.0.1 and 1.0.2 do not.
    1.0.1 has a 60 FPS mod, others do not.

    I'd love to get everything updated to 1.0.2 please :) Cheats and 60FPS mod
     
  12. jaws365

    jaws365 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Norway
    I have played many hours with this mod now, it is very good. No problem for me with some occasional dips when there are many cops around, at least the game doesn't slow down like in the Dark Souls 60fps mod. The Dark Souls mod can only be used in some areas of the game, while this NFS mod can be used without any management.

    I will never touch the version I bought from the eshop after having played this.
     
    Thorhax likes this.
  13. zhurah

    zhurah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Russia
    So does it work with 1.02 version?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - REQUEST, Pursuit, 60fps