replace new 4 skin ?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by vtr4423, Apr 21, 2007.

Apr 21, 2007

replace new 4 skin ? by vtr4423 at 2:00 PM (840 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. vtr4423
    OP

    Member vtr4423 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Bahrain
    I'm use v1.08 , how to change new skin in r4 ??
    i'm new. i got the new skin from this wed site , it look very good.
    i put in system folder, they are 4 bipmap and one theme config setting, where do i put ??????
    i can't get it working, alway get the factory one with the pacman . please help...

    thank advance.
     
  2. Lexal

    Newcomer Lexal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hmm...if you lay all the files in the system folder it schould work.
     
  3. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    there should be folders named theme01, theme02, etc.

    put the 4 bmp and the theme.ini file into those folders. you can have up to 12 of them. put it into theme01 for now, and then boot up your R4. then press Select, and you should see the skin u just added.
     
  4. vtr4423
    OP

    Member vtr4423 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Bahrain
    thank you. just press select. is working.
     

Share This Page