1. NicoAICP

    OP NicoAICP Some random dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    Germany
    I am sorry about that bug, one of the few i didnt notce. The issue with that one will be fixed soon, it's cassue the messagebox and close seem to be run even after people choose no
     
  2. markehmus

    markehmus GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,469
    Country:
    Canada
    dont be sorry
    im happy you plan to produce continuously , thus i spoke up hoping for a continuation on this release.
    not my cup of tea yet but on its way if your still working with it.

    a folder or a maga link addition to select assest locations of imgs would be great ...i done plenty.
    sound swap loop or whatever i do on each...

    ...ideas you must have
    but no need for sorry
    especially when some ass comes in says yes its great , others are correct but i want more.

    edit:
    guess self isolattiion aint helpin my people skills much , but i mean to be appriciative not just critique
     
    Last edited by markehmus, Apr 12, 2020
  3. NicoAICP

    OP NicoAICP Some random dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    Germany
    Update: Just released a fix.

    Also it currently only has a light theme since i worked more onto getting the inject process work. wav2btsnd isn't added yet, since adding it would add the java dependency again which got removed with v1.3
     
    markehmus likes this.
  4. markehmus

    markehmus GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,469
    Country:
    Canada
    dont need it specifically ... if i already got 50 .btsnd , just need a faster way to add it than ftp after game instal

    food for thought


    i can give you maybye 200.btsnd rite now . i dont really need wav2btsnd in your app if i can add a pre converted file i did last/this/next year.
    notice i done more lately , dont plan on going out soon will have many more done soon
     
    Last edited by markehmus, Apr 12, 2020
  5. NicoAICP

    OP NicoAICP Some random dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    Germany
    I'll add it to my todo list. it will most likley receive an update with the new tool when injectiine also gets it's update, since it's one of the not ported tools yet.

    I'll message you when the time is there for the bootsounds to be added if it's okay for you.
     
    markehmus likes this.
  6. markehmus

    markehmus GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,469
    Country:
    Canada
    im a tool , not a priority or project. if you request ill do what im capable of to assist or contribute. but i am in no manner imposing on your work. continue , ask for something, ignore me, its all good
    ..i will watch progress unfold regardless.
    i just had to pipe up in fear of forward momentum stagnating due not enough comments or only good posts and thank you's.

    which i hope just proves interest and doesnt burn bridges
     
  7. MattyMcFly

    MattyMcFly Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    EDIT: I know what I did wrong. I used a colon in the title and when I tried again without it, now my game is there.

    I'm using 2.0. I tried doing TMNT Turtles in Time and chose Super Metroid as the base--did everything correct.. said it was successful inject... then chose WUP Installable and it said it was successful and that it was located in the path I had specified in Settings... yet my folder is empty! Any ideas?
     
    Last edited by MattyMcFly, May 7, 2020
  8. NicoAICP

    OP NicoAICP Some random dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    Germany
    Even tho you already fixed it, i think in the version i am developing rn that issue should be fixed. oh and pokemon gba works
     
  9. Bhunt

    Bhunt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    The GBA base Mario and Luigi SuperStar Saga loads along its injections to a black screen that crashes the wii u? Any ideas on why this happens?
     
  10. NicoAICP

    OP NicoAICP Some random dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    Germany
    what game are you trying to inject may i ask? you are the first one to report that issue.
     
  11. Bhunt

    Bhunt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried both Super Mario Advanced and Pokemon Sapphire, both load to the same black screen on the WiiU. Advanced Wars and Pokemkn Fire Red work great with the GBS Zelda base
     
  12. NicoAICP

    OP NicoAICP Some random dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm, well then i'd suggest using another base if that one causes issues for you, i will investigate but i doubt there is much i can do
     
  13. asedfasfd

    asedfasfd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Albania
    nvm, sorry
     
    Last edited by asedfasfd, May 17, 2020
  14. pwallow

    pwallow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I updated to 2.0 and for some reason it won't recognize .gba files. It doesn't even show them. They still work with 1.3 just fine. I'll keep trying to figure it out.
     
    Last edited by pwallow, May 22, 2020
  15. AndreGalvez

    AndreGalvez Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Mexico
    How high is the risk?
     
  16. NicoAICP

    OP NicoAICP Some random dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    Germany
    I already know but this issue. the issue is not in 2.0 itself, it's in the release 2.0-Fix2. I wont release a Fix3 for this since its fixed with the update i am developing rn. TO use gba roms, navigate to the folder and then enter the rom name including extension (e.g.: Fire Emblem.gba)


    THe brick risk? happend to me once with a corrupt gba inject, but havent made one that badly corrupt since 2017 (i think), this version should have a very low brick risk (isnt much higher than installing other stuff)
     
    AndreGalvez likes this.
  17. MaxDoom3000

    MaxDoom3000 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    I am trying to in inject a ds game and get this error message: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection. Parameter name: index.
     
  18. MaxDoom3000

    MaxDoom3000 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    I am trying to in inject a ds game and get this error message: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection. Parameter name: index.
     
  19. MaxDoom3000

    MaxDoom3000 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    Please ignore. Was using an old version 1.3...
     
    Last edited by MaxDoom3000, May 29, 2020
  20. tylerwolf99

    tylerwolf99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    can anyone help gba gbc and gb game games dont work for me at all ?
     
  21. uhhh_adam

    uhhh_adam Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    heres an icon and temporary banner until i can learn how to make a decent one
     

    Attached Files:

  22. uhhh_adam

    uhhh_adam Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    and one for puyo puyo sun not sure if anyones done one yet
     

    Attached Files:

Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Injectiine, [RELEASE], UWUVCI