1. THECIA

    THECIA GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    program keeps not responding it's annoying
     
  2. xelestial

    xelestial Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    animal editor
    It doesn't appear pet (cat dog horse).
     
  3. RainThunder

    OP RainThunder GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    New release (v1.3)

    Added:
    • Event flag editing.
    • Animal related editing: Wild animal, pet, and horse.
    • Difficulty changing (General Editor).
    • Vendor unlocking (Vendor Editor).
    • An icon.
    Changed:
    • Various performance improvement.
    Event flag notes: https://github.com/RainThunder/SOSSE/wiki/Event-flags
     
  4. Thanatos013

    Thanatos013 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    thanks bro this is a great job!
     
  5. Angely

    Angely GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Omg, someone finally made this editor! You totally made my day!I will definatly try it out when I start playing SoS again.Thank you very much, even though i found out very late!xD
     
  6. QIFS

    QIFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Amazing job, but I keep getting an error when trying to edit my items. Here's the full details of it;
    EDIT:
    It seems to work if I close it and try to load my save file again.
    I think it would be neat if you added an option to change your players name in the "General" tab
    [​IMG]
    Text:
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.InvalidOperationException: Form that is already displayed modally cannot be displayed as a modal dialog box. Close the form before calling showDialog.
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.ShowDialog(IWin32Window owner)
    at SOSSE.MainForm.itemButton_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.127.1 built by: NETFXREL3STAGE
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    SOSSE
    Assembly Version: 1.3.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Quinn/Downloads/SOSSE_v1.3/SOSSE.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.79.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.79.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.93.0 built by: NETFXREL2STAGE
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    DSDecmp
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Quinn/Downloads/SOSSE_v1.3/DSDecmp.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.79.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.79.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.79.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
     
    Last edited by QIFS, Nov 10, 2015
    RainThunder likes this.
  7. vladeco

    vladeco Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks a lot for the tool! Is there any chance you can make one / add compatibility for the previous game, Harvest Moon 3d: A New Beginning?

    Thanks and cheers!
     
  8. RainThunder

    OP RainThunder GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    I will look into it when I have time.
     
    vladeco likes this.
  9. iisilver

    iisilver "The true enemy of humanity is disorder."
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    I'm late to the party but here goes
    I can't seem to edit my items, I get an error every time I attempt to open my inventory
    I have the exact same error as QIFS up a reply from this post
     
  10. Mouko

    Mouko Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Still very much enjoying this editor, so thanks again! I felt so guilty selling my brown horse so I could get a pretty white one... now I don't have to!

    Is it possible to modify our brand ratings? I mean, admittedly I can get it the normal way by just time traveling and redoing the day, but... I really, really don't want to do that over 400 times to max out my crops.
     
    RainThunder likes this.
  11. claire_fellix

    claire_fellix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Brazil
    Amazing tool! Thank you! <3
    ... But pretty much anything I try to edit just screws up and corrupts my save data. ;n; (but I still can restore my backups alright, so I ~guess~ it isn't some svdt problem)

    I'm currently trying to modify item quality and amount. Haven't added any new items to inventory or storages of some sort. You say to use it ~wisely~, so I'm always looking out for items that can't have higher star rank such as ice and salt. Any tips of what I might be doing wrong? ;n;
     
  12. cute0me

    cute0me Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hello
    I'm kind of new to the editor things
    Can someone tell me how to use it?
    And is it only useable for the gateway (I think it's called)?
    And can use powersaves backup for it or something?

    Thank you I really want to be able to use it.
     
  13. Angely

    Angely GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'd suggest you read the 1st post in this thread & the Readme of the editor ( I think it's pretty clear). Basically if you have an exploited (fw>9.2 3ds) with cfw you can use safedatafiler/svdt to extract the save from your game card. If you don't have an exploited 3ds, you can use the HBL (Homebrew Launcher, smealum made) you can use svdt to extract your safe & edit it.Also remember to always keep a copy of your original save.

    I don't know what format GW/powersaves saves are by head, but I know you need the save.bin to edit your save & this is not only for the GW saves.It's for all the saves this game has, so also eshop save.The apps/plugins mentioned in this thread will extract what you need to edit your save & you can import tge edited save whith those apps/plugins too.
     
    Last edited by Angely, Dec 28, 2015
  14. SignZ

    SignZ Timelord
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,117
    Country:
    Germany
    Whenever I try to load my save0.bin (dumped via svdt and Save Manager), I'm getting an "Invalid save file" error box. Might be because I have the European version but maybe I just dumped it wrong. If it's the first one, I attached the file so maybe EUR support could be added to the editor.
     

    Attached Files:

    Angely and RainThunder like this.
  15. RainThunder

    OP RainThunder GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    It seems that EU version increase the character limit to 10, so the save file size is slightly larger.
     
    DesuIsSparta likes this.
  16. SignZ

    SignZ Timelord
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,117
    Country:
    Germany
    I see. I hope my save can help with bringing EU support to your editor (that is, if you care enough to do that :P).
     
    Angely likes this.
  17. Angely

    Angely GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Netherlands

    I totally forgot it came out here. It's kind of an ninja release,compared to the US one lol. I might buy the EU version too. I'm curious if you can trade between them. I think it'd also be great if we can convert the saves so they work with either copy too. Btw does this editor works for the Japanese version too?
     
    Last edited by Angely, Dec 30, 2015
  18. blu-canary

    blu-canary Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I literally just signed on to ask about hacking my SOS file and this was at the top of the message board, lucky me!

    i really want to get all of eda's events before they're unavailable and the deadline falls too soon to get all the requirements to trigger them myself so i was just going to change the value of my friendship and reputation with her. am i able to change reputation using this?
     
  19. Angely

    Angely GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Netherlands

    I don't kniw for sure, but she's pretty much easy to please if you give her favourite gifts everyday?Where are you in the game?
     
  20. blu-canary

    blu-canary Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I'm at Fall 20 on year one and you can't get Eda's events after Winter 1. To trigger them you need 5000 friendship and like 500 reputation I think?? I think I'm fine on friendship but I'm running behind on reputation, so I figured I'd just crack my save file open and change it myself. It's worth a shot I suppose!
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Seasons, Editor