Homebrew Official [Release] Snake WiiU (5.5.x / 5.3.2)

eliboa

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Snake for wiiU

Like SonyUSA, i made my first homebrew (and like her, i'm a beginner in c so be indulgent :bow:).

This is a simple Snake game. I don't explain you the rules, everybody knows them.

snake1b.jpg
snake2b.jpg

The drawing function in libwiiu is so greedy that you may experience some slowdowns if the snake tail becomes too long.

To play, you can go here (5.5.x) or you can host one of the mp4 files (cf. attached files snake550.mp4 & snake532.mp4) and load it through the wiiu browser.

Btw, It would be nice if someone with a server could host the mp4 files for me! ^_^

The program can be improved, there's only one level for now and no difficulty management.
For source, see the rar attached or http://github.com/eliboa/Snake

Attachments

• Snake WiiU.rar
    60.7 KB · Views: 779
Last edited by eliboa,

MAVLL

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Guys Hi.!!!

I'm very very confused.

I have read several forums about the 5.5.0 exploit. SInce i don't understand very well the english, my question it's.... the exploit for 5.5.0 is released? , i read this game says for 5.5.0 users... so i'm confused.

Am i missing something?

lordelan

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Guys Hi.!!!

I'm very very confused.

I have read several forums about the 5.5.0 exploit. SInce i don't understand very well the english, my question it's.... the exploit for 5.5.0 is released? , i read this game says for 5.5.0 users... so i'm confused.

Am i missing something?
Only small homebrew applications like pong or snake are possible. Don't expect USB Loaders or at least Loadiine on 5.5.0 my friend.
That's where Hykems IOSU Exploit will help out soon I guess.

Reactions: MAVLL

brienj

Trying to avoid getting cancer
Trophies
Website
twitter.com
XP
Country
United States