1. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    Hello, I just updated my program used to block updates on PSVita (it can also update its firmware to the one that you want, block the psn, sending email from hack for SKFU pkg install pkg spoofing).
    To add the inclusion of nintendo 3ds / 2ds / new3ds.

    To activate the locking updating the firmware, you must enable the DNS server & proxy & check the checkbox "Block nintendo update", and then start the proxy.
    On your mobile console nintendo, you must configure your wifi indicating the proxy server address (port) and dns server (that is the ip of your pc or is located PsvProxy.Net)

    Blocking is done on the DNS server but also on the proxy server

    All of the following domains are blocked:
    *.shop.nintendo.net
    *.shop.wii.com
    *.shop.nintendowifi.net

    As to enable wifi for NinjaHax fault Smeal, and can also be for the future of fault Gateway (firmware> 4.5), it will ensure that you do not update your console.

    EDIT (25/01/2015) :

    - v0.9.346 >> https://www.mediafire.com/?c1a9wh2oc6dq2ts
    * Choice webkit page hack - Gateway - RegionThree - MemoryDump
    * You can add web page for webkit hack (local page in dir webkit/3ds)
    - v0.9.161 >> https://www.mediafire.com/?pkj4l70u7yc033y
    * Added a checkbox to only block the update of the console and not block eShop
    - v0.9.155 >> https://www.mediafire.com/?emiqx0ha3rjq00u
    * Display screen patch
    - v0.9.105 >> https://www.mediafire.com/?62yfreegpt1c4wp
    * Patch Error communication on 3ds
    - v0.9.96: https://www.mediafire.com/?9cqczizizill5fm
    * Supports hack GATEWAY for consoles with firmware> 4.5
    * Automatic Launch of the page for the hack, during the launch browser
    - v0.9.51 >> https://www.mediafire.com/?0dti1ss16fzu60c

    .Net Framework 4.5 : You will need to install .Net Framework 4.5.
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-US/download/details.aspx?id=30653

    [​IMG]

    Console settings : (Ip of my pc is 192.168.1.3)

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    Post on wololo for PsVita >> http://wololo.net/talk/viewtopic.php?f=54&t=40253
    For french >> http://www.logic-sunrise.com/forums/topic/65384-psvproxynet-pour-bloquer-les-update-sur-la-3ds/
     
    AyanamiRei, sebcle38, cvskid and 12 others like this.
  2. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    I just published an update, which automatically launch the hack page of the gateway for firmware> 4.5, the launch of the browser.

    You must check GATEWAY Webkit-Hack
    To make the update of emunand, if you use my proxy, uncheck blocking the Nintendo update before running this update.

    - PsvProxy.Net v0.9.96: https://www.mediafire.com/?9cqczizizill5fm
    * Supports hack GATEWAY for consoles with firmware> 4.5
    * Automatic Launch of the page for the hack, during the launch browser

    [​IMG]
     
  3. gamerboy1995

    gamerboy1995 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    Very nice idea. I would definitely give this a try if I wasn't already on <4.5 so I don't need the new browser exploit.
     
  4. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    Yes, not necessary or fair to block updates nintendo on the synand. This is useful for the 2ds/new3ds (my consoles :-( ) , because there is no possible downgrad.
     
  5. Dan-the-Rebirth

    Dan-the-Rebirth GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Australia
    i did run the prog as admin and made the setup with my ip but i allways get a comunication error
     
  6. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    You can send me a screenshot of the error. There is no need to run the application in administrator mode normally.

    The program is used for some time for the psvita, and I did not was back on a problem of this type.
     
  7. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
  8. dicamarques

    dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    Good job, why wasn't there something like this released before?
    Congrats :)
     
  9. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
  10. kheldar

    kheldar GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    I didn't read the whole thread but it's the same concept as using OpenDNS to block update servers isn't it?
     
  11. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    On the DNS server part, Yes (include standalone DNS), but as it is also mainly a proxy, I also hangs the requettes http/s of the servers that are used for the update.
     
    kheldar likes this.
  12. dicamarques

    dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just bumping this up, because there are a lot of people that need this :)
    Also you should change the app name now, and include an update notification.
     
  13. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    New version to block just the update of the console, and does not block the update of the games

    - v0.9.161 : >> https://www.mediafire.com/?pkj4l70u7yc033y
    * Added a checkbox to only block the update of the console and not block eShop


    [​IMG]

    In this screenshot I forced an update of my console which is 8.1, passing by the menu parameter.
    The update was so well blocked.


    For information on the nintendo servers

    Update firmware >>
    http://nus.cdn.c.shop.nintendowifi.net/ccs/download/.............

    Update games >>
    http://ccs.cdn.c.shop.nintendowifi.net/ccs/download/............
     
    Margen67 and dicamarques like this.
  14. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    dicamarques ok I'll see this for a future release. Thanks
     
    dicamarques likes this.
  15. Joltlord

    Joltlord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried using this program and after setting up everything in the same way that you had yours I can't seem to connect to the internet
     
  16. dicamarques

    dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    Did you press start on the program?
     
  17. Joltlord

    Joltlord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I did I pressed start and nothing happened
     
  18. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    Thank you for the programs you did recently for 3DS :)

    I'm still using an old proxy (PS3 proxy server, by CF3B5), but it doesn't have a DNS server.
    Your program doesn't seems compatible with WinXP 32bit, but that's fine as there are alternative for users on old OS.
     
  19. cormaltes

    OP cormaltes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    Joltlord do you have well configured, the proxy/dns ip of your pc on your 3ds? otherwise, try selecting "capture local traffic" then start, and surf the internet with the browser of your pc, to see if the request are captured.

    Cyan I don't try with XP 32, but I use the WPF-UI and for XP normaly it's neccesary to have SP2 + .net 4.5, thanks.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  20. Joltlord

    Joltlord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I did what your screenshots showed and I can't seem to go online with those settings; I can say for sure that the program is catching requests from my PC browser without any doubt
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], PsvProxy, blocker