1. Crimson Cuttlefish

    Crimson Cuttlefish GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Country:
    United States
    what makes this a selfbot?
     
  2. SirNapkin1334

    SirNapkin1334 Renound Aritst
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    1. You log in via a token
    2. You execute bot-API actions that mimic user actions.
     
  3. Crimson Cuttlefish

    Crimson Cuttlefish GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Country:
    United States
    Huh
     
  4. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    Weird. It listed all the servers, but then right after that, I got an Error 5001. Unexpected or unknown event occurred.
     
  5. SirNapkin1334

    SirNapkin1334 Renound Aritst
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    happens to me as well
     
  6. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    I’m guessing this Homebrew is broken now?
    Or can you fix the error?
     
  7. SirNapkin1334

    SirNapkin1334 Renound Aritst
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    May have to do with TLS - don’t know the solution
    Either way you shouldn’t use it, it’s technically against the TOS (using it makes you a selfbot while it’s in use)
     
  8. Sleepy Flower Girl

    OP Sleepy Flower Girl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Hello there, I've been gone for a while haven't I? So, let me explain some questions that are popping up here.

    Is this breaking the TOS?

    well, it depends. I generally use this with a bot, which isn't against the TOS. Well, I'm not a lawyer but I'm going to guess that's the case. However, using this client with a user account most likely counts as using a user bot or self-bot, which is against the TOS.

    Why am I getting Unexpected or unknown event occurred?

    This isn't really something to be worried about, it's just the client hasn't been updated and some events are occurring that the client doesn't have any idea about. Those shouldn't cause any big issues.

    Is this dead?

    Well, it complicated. It is still being worked on in a way. However, I have been updating it privately to keep it up to date but the code for handling the UI isn't all that great and needs to be rewritten so I can add new features like voice. Oh, by the way, Voice kind of works, but needs some UDP stuff to be implemented onto the 3DS client for it to work, but you can test it out on your own computer by making your own UI if you can.

    PS, I also wish I can make a switch port but I'm now broke and can't afford a switch so that's not happening any time soon.
     
    Last edited by Sleepy Flower Girl, Oct 8, 2018
  9. UltraSUPRA

    UltraSUPRA President Elect of the United States of Reality
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,203
    Country:
    United States
    url is set to: wss://gateway.discord.gg/?v=6

    Websocket connection Error: {"code":2 "message":sslcCreateContext failed -660555775}

    press start to exit
     
    Crimson Cuttlefish likes this.
  10. TheVeryOddGamer

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so IDK if im being stupid but i can't see the top screen like its black and idk how to message and stuff i can change servers but idk how to see chat or message on them. I've setup the bot btw
     
  11. MeowMilk

    MeowMilk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if you're still working on this, could you also add the feature to go back to the previous channel, not just the previous server? having to scroll through channels in a server with a lot of them is kind of a pain haha

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    press Y to load the previous messages from the channel, press A to send a message
     
  12. What happened to this oof
     
  13. Also does it use WebSockets? and any chance of the error stopping

    This one:
     
  14. PedroxBest

    PedroxBest Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Brazil
    i'd want a better GUI for it but it's okay, i can use it :)
     
  15. IanSkinner1982

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a small problem. I open up the app, but not all of the channels in my server can be found. Also, I can use down on the D-pad to go down a channel, but up does nothing.
    Great work though. :yay3ds:
     
  16. IanSkinner1982

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Never mind. I had too many servers.
     
  17. Patrosi73

    Patrosi73 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Poland
    Can't even unwrap the app, weird :unsure:
     
  18. IanSkinner1982

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Sometimes that happens with my DS too. Just reboot the console, and try again.
     
  19. MakeMake

    MakeMake A very squishy IT ghost.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    is this still in development? i just now got it working and i think it would be nice if it had more features, like pings and stuff.
     
  20. IanSkinner1982

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Or press up to go up one channel.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Discord, Client