Recommend me some headphones?

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware, Devices and Accessories' started by Arras, Sep 22, 2013.

1. Arras
    OP

Arras GBAtemp Guru

Sep 14, 2010
    Netherlands
    Okay, so I've been using the standard Apple earbuds for about 5 years now (that's also how old they are) and people around me complain about the noise, they're falling apart and the sound quality is pretty shitty. So honestly almost anything that produces sound would be an improvement, but I'd like something that's a bit better.
    I wasn't planning on spending any more than, say, 40$ but I might be talked into buying something more expensive if there's a good reason. I haven't really decided whether to get headphones or earbuds either. It would mostly be used for gaming and watching videos at home though, so headphones might be better.

Edit: I got a Sennheiser HD 201. Thanks for the help, I appreciate it.

2. Kirito-kun

Kirito-kun Disciple of GabeN

Banned
    Jul 23, 2013
    Canada
    22nd Floor
    Literally anything from Sennheiser. Set your budget, and find some Sennheisers within that budget. You can't go wrong.

Vulpes Abnocto and Arras like this.
  3. tbgtbg

tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

Nov 27, 2006
    United States
    As far as cheap goes, I like Sony's headphones in the $30 range, but I've never tried their earbuds if that's what you're set on. Also, durability is an issue, but they sound good and at $30 I don't mind replacing them every few years.

Arras likes this.
  4. trumpet-205

trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

Jan 14, 2009
    United States
    Sound quality wise $40 ain't going to get you anywhere, considering you need both headphone and external DAC to have good sound quality.