1. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,411
    Country:
    Germany
    Me too. :P

    @All: Just for clarification ... after setting up an emuEMMC, could I have the following 4 icons inside the launch menu to directly launch stuff without any sub menus (like with L4T on text based hekate)?
    1. EMMC Stock firmware
    2. emuEMMC with Atmosphère
    3. L4T Ubuntu
    4. RCM Lockpick
    So basically like Argon. That would be cool and I won't need Argon any longer.
    However that would include that we could put in the usual entries into the launch menu as well as payloads which still are a separate button.

    @CTCaer: Would be cool if we could set the launch menu (which appears after tapping the Launch button) as our default screen which comes up as soon as we boot hekate/nyx. I know it's only one more tap to open it but you could add that as an option into the settings section. Me and other (former?) Argon fans would appreciate that I guess. :)
     
  2. LeMageFro

    LeMageFro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    France
    Do we know which firmware versions are not compatible with stock emuMMC ? I'm trying to boot 8.0.1 emuMMC, it boots fine under CFW but won't boot as stock, is it incompatible or do I have a config problem ?
     
  3. toxic9

    toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    On older versions of Hekate I was able to print on screen some custom text inside { } on the ini file.
    Is it possible to do so on the new version with GUI ?
     
  4. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    294
    Country:
    United States
    lordelan, klear and hippy dave like this.
  5. edilima

    edilima Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    .
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2019
  6. Jonhy

    Jonhy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    Q1: It makes sure that mod chips fully turn off the device from the HOS (Horizon OS) power off button. If you don't have a modchip installed, leave it off.

    Q2: Yes.

    Q3: If you choose OFW you won't burn fuses, since you're skipping the official Nintendo Bootloader that does the fuse burning process.

    Q4: I believe if you're on 4.0.1 theres a gamecard update. I forget what exact version the update is on, but you should leave auto nogc on and not worry about anything.

    Q5: I'm not exactly sure how it works either.
     
    proffk likes this.
  7. zebigboo

    zebigboo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    France
    So I'm confused
    What file should be in bootloader/ini/ ?
     
  8. 8BitWonder

    8BitWonder Small Homebrew Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2,114
    Country:
    United States
    That folder is for additional inis that can be loaded outside of your own hekate_ipl.ini.
    Lakka's ini would be an example of something you place there.

    (Basically a means of distributing boot-options without modifying your own hekate_ipl.ini)
     
    zebigboo likes this.
  9. Runehasa

    Runehasa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Am I blind but on the new Nyx interface where is the enable/disable AutoRcm?
     
  10. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,748
    Country:
    United States
    On the tools tab, there is the archive bit and autorcm options.
     
  11. toxic9

    toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Country:

    Hi! What software do you use to create those BMPs?
    When I convert anything to bmp the final file size is 108kb.
    Yours are 144Kb.
    The headers are also different!
    Hekate don't like my BMPs...
     
  12. 8BitWonder

    8BitWonder Small Homebrew Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2,114
    Country:
    United States
    I ended up using Gimp, Photoshop wasn't playing nice.
    I followed this README when doing it: https://github.com/CTCaer/hekate/blob/master/README_BOOTLOGO.md
    You don't need to do any rotating for this though.

    The gist of it is that your BMP needs to be 32-bit ARGB.
    Yours is probably 24-bit if it's 108kb.

    You also need to be sure to add an alpha layer for it to work properly.
    I made mine 192x192 (same size as default icons), I'm not sure if larger/smaller icons work.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2019
    lordelan likes this.
  13. stick267

    stick267 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Messages:
    566
    Country:
    United States
    Larger resolution icons do work, I think my Atmosphere ones are like 240x240.
     
    8BitWonder likes this.
  14. Xen0

    Xen0 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    Germany
    Just a quick question: I finally made an emummc. When in haktate/Nyx I can launch CFW and CFW(emummc disabled). However, running stock or stock emummc disabled doesn´t do anything. Does this essentially mean that when running RCM I can´t accidentally run stock with CFW? And when I want to boot stock I just have to normally boot the switch (disabling autoRCM before)?
     
  15. toxic9

    toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Thank you for this information.
    I think Hekate should use png standard format..
     
  16. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,411
    Country:
    Germany
    If I got a few posts right here it seems that booting stock through hekate is broken for the moment. Not completely sure about that though.
     
  17. mrdude

    mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    It works fine, disable autorcm and then it will work.
     
    Bst22322 and Xen0 like this.
  18. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,411
    Country:
    Germany
    Ah it works without AutoRCM only? That wasn't always the case, was it?

    Maybe another question: If I have a clean sysNAND, run that one with Atmosphère, but without doing anything hacky, I should be able to play online, right?
     
  19. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,652
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, if you don't use NSPs (including homebrew ones), don't cheat/save mod in online games, don't use a custom profile pic etc, the consensus is that atmosphere is safe online.
     
    lordelan likes this.
  20. Jonhy

    Jonhy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    Now I'll be real with you guys, I don't have the image (they likely can't have the image in the release because they didn't make it, and they don't have the authors permission to distribute in a GLP license...)

    BUTTTTT.....

    I have something that's pretty close and looks pretty good at the same time. It's a slight edit from the animus area in AC: Black Flag.

    [​IMG]

    If you do want to use it, the background.bmp is attached. Drop it into /bootloader/res/ When you boot into hekate it'll pop up.

    Edit: Let's not talk about the 66.6% charge. No coincidences.

    Edit2: Made a mockup of how it looks so you don't have to look at my horrible picture.
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 2, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Payload], Hekate, CTCaer