RB: The Beatles Error #001

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by honeypa, Oct 24, 2009.

Oct 24, 2009

RB: The Beatles Error #001 by honeypa at 4:53 AM (1,821 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. honeypa
    OP

    Member honeypa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    "An error has occured. Press the Eject Button, remove the Game Disc, and turn the power off. Please read the Wii operations manual for more information"

    Wii Specs:
    LU60
    System Menu 4.1U
    cIOSCORP 3.4
    Preloader

    After starting RB: The Beatles, I receive this error. I've tried many approach to get it working, but none of the attempts I've made has worked. I'm trying to run this through the disc channel using cIOSCORP 3.4, I even downgraded to cIOSCORP 3.3 since that was one of the "solutions" to the problem; however, nothing happened. I've already used DOP-IOS v8 to install the latest IOS56 to see if that would change anything, but as usual just the same problem. Played around with preloader hacks, and I either get a black screen of death or error #001 when I start up RB: The Beatles.

    can someone help me please?!

    FYI: I searched the entire forum

    Is there even a god damn fix for this yet? So far, everything I've seen as a solution only works for certain Wii's.
     
  2. Ratmonkey

    Newcomer Ratmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    The only time I have seen this error is with a bad burn. If this is a backup I would try different media and a slower burn time.
     
  3. honeypa
    OP

    Member honeypa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    This disc actually works on my LU32 Wii, but it doesn't work when I attempt to play it on this LU60 Wii
     
  4. honeypa
    OP

    Member honeypa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, nevermind. Stupid Beatles doesn't even give me the #001 error, but gives me a black screen instead...

    The fun never seems to end...
     
  5. ziddey

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    ???????????????????
     
  6. 2yugimoto

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    i get that same error
     
  7. honeypa
    OP

    Member honeypa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
  8. quepaso

    Member quepaso GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    United States
    Stop wasting time and money on blanks, buy a USB hdd and stick to that.
     
  9. honeypa
    OP

    Member honeypa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    and thats why rock band 2 won't work. GG...
     
  10. quepaso

    Member quepaso GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    United States
    Rock Band 2 works perfectly fine on USB. Personally, I have it burned onto a disc and use a wiikey chip to play it due to the DLC hack/RawkSD, but i still have beatles rock band on USB and it works just fine there also.
     
  11. justmike

    Member justmike GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Australia
    All Rock Bands work perfectly using a USB Loader.

    Avoid all the trouble and set your system up for one!
     
  12. Gatorman

    Newcomer Gatorman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I can get Beatles working PERFECTLY using NeoGamma's USB option. I recommend that. Oddly enough, I get the 002 error with USBLoader GX 1.0. Go figure. Each wii is different, I guess!
     
  13. frenchderf

    Newcomer frenchderf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Belgium
    It works with Usb loader GX with setting corrected for the game 002 fix OK

    frenchderf
     

Share This Page