Rabbids Channel can't be used...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MarcusRaven, Mar 20, 2010.

Mar 20, 2010
  1. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the Rabbids Channel from the Rabbids Go Home ISO through a WODE. It tells me the channel cannot be used. Why is this? I feel as if the answer lies in an IOS update or some other thing. Any help?
     
  2. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not familiar with Rabbids, but the error often means that either the channel is out of region or the ticket is missing.

    Does the game region match the console region? If not, fix the channel by installing the startpatch hacks for region free channels.
     
  3. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, region is a match. I only use US games. Is there a WAD for the US version of the Channel that I can install?
     
  4. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    First: I don't know if this will help you, I can only give you instructions how to get the WAD.

    Now: I'm not shure if this works via WODE...basicly it should, but I'm not shure. I would do the following to get the WAD:

    -Get the latest WiiXplorer, open the "Disc" with it, search for the WAD, and copy it to the SD/USB. Then install it.

    If you can't do that, I would:

    -Open the ISO with WiiScrubber, extract the WAD from it, and then install it.
     

Share This Page