R6 Xtreme 64G Released

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by JPH, Aug 3, 2008.

Aug 3, 2008

R6 Xtreme 64G Released by JPH at 8:20 AM (12,074 Views / 0 Likes) 95 replies

  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] R6 Xtreme 64G Released
    New Neoflash Slot-1 Flashcart
    [​IMG]
    The Neoflash team has recently released a new Slot-1 flashcart, the R6 Xtreme.
    This Slot-1 flashcart sports an entire 8gb of built-in memory! That's right...8gigabytes built onto the flashcart!
    The R6 Xtreme needs no software (drag 'n' drop), supposedly has fast writing soeed, auto DLDI patching, and more.
    You can read the full not-so-well-written specs list below.

    [​IMG] Neoflash Website
    [​IMG] Source

    [​IMG] R6 Extreme 64G Images & Discussion Inside!
     


  2. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    When in stock, you can purchase this flashcart at IC2005. Though they're not a GBAtemp.net sponsor, they've supplied us with many review samples in the past and are a reliable website to purchase flashcarts and modchips from.


    8gb built-in memory [​IMG]

    In other R6 news, I'm working on my GBAtemp R6 Gold review right now and hopefully I can get it done within a week or two (school starting up soon, not to mention work every weekday!).
     
  3. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    First post in epic flashcart thread. [​IMG]

    PS: 8 GIGABYTES BUILT IN!!! But at what cost?


    My RPG is put to shame!!
     
  4. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I wonder what's the price on that thingy.
     
  5. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, there's not.

    @golden, I wouldn't hop into that boat too fast. The Neoflash team has been known for making poor quality products many times in the past.
    BTW, I actually got the first post! [​IMG]
     
  6. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I can't seem to find it in IC2005 webshop.
    I don't think it's been placed yet.
     
  7. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    damn they release more cards then firmware updates.
     
  8. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it doesn't seem like they've got it listed. I'll edit that post up there.
    Thanks for the letting me know. [​IMG]
     
  9. Trippy

    Member Trippy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    Umm why 'Neocrap"? Have they given bad products in the past?
     
  10. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    *head explodes*
     
  11. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Hehe, yeah, just a joke.
    They've had a history of poorly made products.

    This one, however, looks rather nice!
     
  12. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Needs no firmware or what? Every cart needs firmware. What "software" are you referring to?
     
  13. Jackreyes

    Jackreyes Newbie

    It also says slot 2...
    why?
     
  14. Trippy

    Member Trippy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I see. Dunno, but 8 GB? That's a lot.
     
  15. Hehe Moo

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Wow looks amazing though!
     
  16. saxamo

    Member saxamo Spaaaaace!

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    775
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    i've got 8 gigabytes on an sd card. Whoop de doo.
     
  17. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    probably patchers, drivers, a manager program, ect
     
  18. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Do you know the difference between SD and Flash memory? One of those is 10x more expensive than the other.
     
  19. CorruptJon

    Member CorruptJon :)

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    781
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Wow. Just wow. That thing is gonna cost like 300 USD lololol. Just look at the Acekard R.P.G, it only has 8 gigabits built in, but costs a ton lot more than the Acekard 2.
     
  20. Cermage

    Member Cermage GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,702
    Country:
    Australia
    yep NAND costs phuckloads more. but damn 8GB of it, have fun with some really fast memory.
     

Share This Page