1. BrunoZxZ

    OP BrunoZxZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Guys I tried to use the Retrogamefan system in my r4i3d but probably did the wrong way, now regardless of the system that I put the DSI does not recognise the R4, I lost the card? My DSi is in the 1.4.5 version
     
  2. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,380
    Country:
    Italy
    Please define better "does not recognise"

    No icon at all, or blank and freezes the console? The card is most likely bricked, bottom-barrel cheap flashcards are of proportional quality
     
    Anto726 likes this.
  3. BrunoZxZ

    OP BrunoZxZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    This is my r4
    It is as if I had not put R4, does not appear anything, before I have tried the tutorial appeared, I have another old R4 appearing on the DS although it does not work
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,380
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah, bricked (or spontaneously broke itself by coincidence at the same time)

    Not that it was a good card... it's relatively unknown and as a rule of thumb all cards with a year in their name are poor

    Consider buying an r4ids.cn, which officially supports the Wood kernel and is a lot more reliable despite still being under 20 dollars!
     
    BrunoZxZ likes this.
  5. BrunoZxZ

    OP BrunoZxZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    It happened that in the tutorial I used was written to change the file extension menu. DAT, to a TP file, I entered the R4 system and dodged that file, and started the problem, it was my mistake not to have searched the right way
     
  6. timz99

    timz99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Philippines
    is your card looks like this ? i have a problem on this r4i 3d, it was recognized by the dslite but after the dorasu japanese it goes to white screen and froze there
     

    Attached Files:

Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - bricked, please, R4i3d