r4i-sdhc white screen

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Ace Overclocked, Apr 25, 2012.

Apr 25, 2012

r4i-sdhc white screen by Ace Overclocked at 5:23 PM (2,730 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    i just updated my r4i-sdhc's bootloader and left it until it got 100%
    then i update my 3ds, but now whenever i opened the cart i got a white screen so i tried that hotswap whitescreen fix and it now has no bootloader and won't boot?
    wtf?
     
  2. Fubuki-Shirou

    Member Fubuki-Shirou GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Radiant Garden
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That, completely sucks, hope someone has the answer for you.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    i tried on my dsl and dsi, it pops out as an empty cart and gives me a white screen on the dsl and an ''error has occured black screen''
     
  4. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    i'm sorry for double posting but i'm really desperate, this is my last working cart that i have
     
  5. GioTakashiroNicp

    Newcomer GioTakashiroNicp Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    I just updated my R4i 1.4.3 to kernal 1.46 with the new 3ds update
    now at first mine stopped working for a bit because I updated DS first! ^-^;; mistake 1.
    I fixed that by putting in my bro DSL and updating the firmware there. Works perfectly again.

    Then I play a game on the DSL, worked perfectly (Hell, I was playing Poke+Naga with fan-made translation, pretty fun if I must say)
    So then I saved and shut down DSL as usual and pop the R4i back into my 3DS. I was playing a game for a bit and suddenly it froze and showed a red box in an all white screen saying Error. Now I can't play... T^T

    What do? You're my only hope.
     
  6. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Guys, dont know it sure, but maybe you got clone card, so you cannot use it with original r4i-sdhc.com kernel. Go for WoodR4 kernel (dont know which version, I am looking for it badly...) it should work
     
  7. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    mine is not a clone and i updated many times with it
    i got it since 2009 and it worked on my dsi and 3d until now with the r4i-sdhc.com firmware
     
  8. GioTakashiroNicp

    Newcomer GioTakashiroNicp Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    same :/
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    the team told me it's a special case and that i should ask the retailer to swap it for me but my warranty has ended
    i guess it's time to shell out for a dstwo
     
  10. GioTakashiroNicp

    Newcomer GioTakashiroNicp Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    I got mine after this past Christmas. I have the box and all the things it came with, can I still do that?
     
  11. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Try one more thing - my friend told me, that he had "corrupted files" on memory card (those was totally messed, with size about x GBs each) -> he cant run the flashcard with oficial kernel...
    The main problem was in R4i card reader (included in original package - this small thing damaged files on card...). He formated card properly in different card reader, copy the new kernel and card is OK and working till today...

    So try it before sending it back to dealer
     

Share This Page