Hacking R4i SDHC & RTS

Xaetrus

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey everyone. Im pretty new to the world of flash carts and bought a card on a whim (unfortunately before I found this website lol).

Anyway, my main problem is my card seems to do absolutely nothing. The card is an R4i SDHC & RTS. The box it came in was white, and the website on the front is http://www.r4rts.com. Once I first began reading these forums I thought I may have a fake card, but then I found two reviews for the R4i RTS with the http://www.r4rts.com website that mine has. It said my card was actually real, made by the M3 team. Unfortunately, I dont see M3 anywhere on the packaging or the website.

Anyway, I got the firmware 2.6d from www.r4rts.com and extracted it to my 4gb SDHC card after formatting it. When I put the card into my original DS, the card shows up at Danny Phantom Urban Chaos or whatever, but when i select it the screen goes white.. and that's it. I've tried other firmwares, reformatting with the SD formatter program, put the I/O file from the website on there, nothing. All the card has ever done is white screen.

I also have tried it on my girlfriends DSi which is running 1.4. Supposedly my card supports 1.4, but when I select Danny Phantom the screen goes black and says an error has occurred and to reboot the DS.

I matched my card up to the pics in the R4i RTS reviews. The only difference I saw was their chip was green, while mine seems to be more yellowish. Just above the contact pins it has R4-cp2r-i 2009.04.09 stamped on my card.

So basically what Im wondering is.. Is my card dead? Am I getting the wrong firmware/missing a step? Is my card a clone, or is it actually one of those new M3 cards that supports 1.4?

I didn't get the card from www.r4rts.com, I got it from Kick gaming.

Thanks a lot for any help