R4i-SDHC not working

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by NovaSpaz, Aug 15, 2010.

Aug 15, 2010

R4i-SDHC not working by NovaSpaz at 2:50 AM (2,456 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. NovaSpaz
    OP

    Newcomer NovaSpaz Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a R4i-SDHC, and it was working fantastic, so a week after camping, I started to get a error when using the R4i on my DSi. I never upgraded my firmware, my firmware is Ver 1.2U. and the firmware for my R4i-SDHC is Ver 1.24b.

    So Im just wondering if anybody knows how to fix it ?

    DSi Firmware ~~ Ver 1.2U
    R4i Firmware ~~ Ver 1.24b

    ~~~ Full Message of the Error on the DSi ~~
    An error has occurred. Press and
    hold the Power Button to tun the
    system off. Please see the Nintendo
    DSi Operations Manuel for help
    troubleshooting.
     
  2. GolenSun550

    Member GolenSun550 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    far away from you
    Country:
    United States
    Why not try updating your firmware ?
     
  3. someonewhodied

    Member someonewhodied Lazy Person

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    869
    Country:
    United States
    why not use ysmenu?
     
  4. Anom

    Newcomer Anom Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    stick something between the ds and the cart.
     
  5. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    Well that is the message you get when the DSi's AP is blocking the R4.
    So i suggest getting the R4i-SDHC 1.4
     
  6. Daidude

    Member Daidude The genius

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah getan r4i sdhc 1.4 since i had that fora longtime and it worked on my dsi 1.4
     
  7. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like a common contact issue. Try the paper trick to get the contacts to touch properly.

    Do NOT listen to anyone that recommends anything with "R4" in the name when looking for a cart that supports SDHC. There are much better known, much better quality carts that also get better support, like Acekard 2i.
     
  8. NovaSpaz
    OP

    Newcomer NovaSpaz Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    GolenSun : I updated to 1.4U, still doesn't work.

    Someonewhodied : I don't know how to use ysmenu and i don't know where to get it.

    Firegrey : it is the 1.4 flashcard.

    I think it's a fake flashcard now, it says games enigine at the top of the Flashcard.
     

Share This Page