r4i Revolution 2.0

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by EmoNerdChild, Aug 8, 2011.

Aug 8, 2011

r4i Revolution 2.0 by EmoNerdChild at 8:51 PM (619 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. EmoNerdChild
    OP

    Newcomer EmoNerdChild Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Sweden
    I just got my new flashcard today.
    This is the one im using: http://www.r4igold.net/r4i-gold.html

    I got it working with the firmware provided at the download section on that page, and i even got it working on my 3ds. However, newer games doesn't work and the cheat database is minimal.
    I have tried using retrogamefans firmware updates since I used his update for my m3i zero card, and i loved how up to date the cheat database and game database was.
    But none of his firmwares seems to be working with my new card.
    It also seems that there is no wood firmware for this card. =/

    So my question is, do anyone have an idea of what firmware I could use to get a up to date game and cheat database??
     
  2. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to use the AKAIO 1.8.6 kernel that they've provided. You could go to the official AceKard site and download the latest loaders from there.

    Also go to DS-Scene or CodeMasters Project to get the latest cheat database.

    Wood will not work on your card nor will RGF MCU.
     
  3. EmoNerdChild
    OP

    Newcomer EmoNerdChild Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Sweden
    I take it that this is Acekards homepage?
    http://www.acekard.com/


    Thanks for the advice, i was using a different Kernel provided at r4i-gold.net, the akaio one seems to be more up to date.
    Also, this kernel uses the usrcheat.dat does it?
     
  4. tiggerlator

    Member tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes and yes it does use usrcheat.dat.
     
  5. EmoNerdChild
    OP

    Newcomer EmoNerdChild Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks folks for your quick replies, i've got things straightened up for now!
     
  6. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You cannot use the AKAIO on the AceKard site as it is designed for AceKards. You need to use the AKAIO from the webaddress on the front of your card (or www.r4ids.com). However you should be able to use the Loaders from the AceKard site
     
  7. EmoNerdChild
    OP

    Newcomer EmoNerdChild Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Sweden
    What, loaders? now im confused.
    Care to explain what that is and how to use it?
     

Share This Page