R4i Gold Cheats >:(

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by mylittlePWNy, Jul 19, 2010.

Jul 19, 2010

R4i Gold Cheats >:( by mylittlePWNy at 10:27 PM (1,551 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

1. mylittlePWNy
    OP

Newcomer mylittlePWNy Member

United States
    Hello, and thank you in advance for helping/not helping/lurking. Recently I bought myself a DSTWO, and it has been working wonderfully, but that's not what I'm here to talk about, so sorry [​IMG] . Before this I had upgraded to an R4i Gold, but I was having minor problems like slowdowns on saves, and renaming savs to SAVs. So, I gave it to my friend. He has a DSiXL (not sure if this matters), and every game we've tried has worked. Recently, he has been wanting to use cheats (because he can't beat me in Pokemon and is too lazy to make a new team), but as you might know, cheats and R4i Gold do not go well. I had never used cheats myself so I can't say I have a lot of experience with these files. The database I am using has been confirmed to contain HeartGold cheats. I have tested them on my old R4 and they work. However, the R4i will not read this. It reads some games, and doesn't for others. Go figure. So, when I explored the card, I found that the games with cheats that 'worked' had accompanying .cht files with the same filename that were definitely not there before. So I am forced to conclude that the R4i creates a .cht from information taken from the CHEAT.dat file. After numerous attempts with different cheat databases, the card still refuses to create a .cht file for HeartGold. So, I decide to make my own. I admit I think I did a good job with it.

Warning: Spoilers inside!