R4DS? YSMenu? HUH?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Noimus, Mar 16, 2010.

Mar 16, 2010

R4DS? YSMenu? HUH? by Noimus at 7:05 PM (1,266 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Noimus
    OP

    Newcomer Noimus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Huh?
    Lol well I just got YSMenu. How can I make .GBA games work? Do I just put it in my games folder and just make play it or what?
     
  2. Leo Cantus

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You cannot play GBA games on your R4 even with ysmenu, where did you hear that you can?
     
  3. cyberninja

    Newcomer cyberninja Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can only play gba games if you have a slot 2 (gba slot) card.
     
  4. UchiiDaisuke

    Newcomer UchiiDaisuke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    sorry i know its kind of unrelated to topic just tought i'd might ask something i've been questioning myself about for a while and cant find an answer its possible to revert from YSMenu back to R4DS right?
     
  5. Leo Cantus

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes
     
  6. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    There just files on the SD cart, its not like flashing a chip or anything. If you want the old firmware back just copy back the R4 firmware files back. The only thing that may screw up is the save games.
     

Share This Page