R4 Wood Help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by NinjaPikachu, Oct 31, 2010.

Oct 31, 2010

R4 Wood Help by NinjaPikachu at 12:08 AM (1,649 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. NinjaPikachu
    OP

    Newcomer NinjaPikachu Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    im not sure if this was already asked or not but if it is im sorry and can you put the link here.

    When i installed R4 Wood to my R4, the games work fine but whenever i press the start button to access the start menu, my ds freezes any suggestions?
    (Also the skins dont work too... , maybe because i need to activate it from the start menu)
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    On your PC, browse to the __rpg folder.
    Then open the globalsettings.ini in Notepad (or better yet, Notepad++!)
    Look for "uiName" which should be at the top and change it to read:
    Code:
    uiName = black
    If that solves your problem, whichever skin you were using before is bad or missing files.
     
  3. NinjaPikachu
    OP

    Newcomer NinjaPikachu Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    ty it worked =D
     

Share This Page