R4 on N5

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Sqall, Oct 25, 2009.

Oct 25, 2009

R4 on N5 by Sqall at 6:18 PM (614 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Sqall
    OP

    Newcomer Sqall Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    is there any way to put another firmware on my n5 revolution,thank you.in example r4
     
  2. Hardkaare

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Aint it basicly the same?

    Why would you do it?
     
  3. Sqall
    OP

    Newcomer Sqall Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    to play mario and luigi 3
     
  4. Todderbert

    Member Todderbert GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    United States
    Were the N5s notorious for popping the DS's fuse? If thats the case I would try a R4 from DX, they have a very close clone there made by the M3 team.
    http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.30520 Cheap as hell and works like a charm.
     
  5. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bin it and get another cart that works.
     

Share This Page