TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. NekoZava

    OP NekoZava Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I just recieved my r4 gold pro today that I bought on Digitopz, reading the reviews and the price I thought I would give it a try, well the website on the box, every time I go to it says account suspended. My 3ds is updated to 5.1.0-11u. I have tried to find the correct firmware I need on the web, one said it was a clone every time I tried to play a rom, so I found one I think was from the http://www.r4ids.cn website. Well that shows my list of roms and what not, but when I go to start the rom, it says loading and sits there forever not loading the game. Please help! Getting very frustrated here and feel like I wasted 24 bucks on this thing
     
  2. TackyPie

    TackyPie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    What rom did you try to load?
     
  3. NekoZava

    OP NekoZava Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried both Pokemon Heart gold and the new super mario brothers, both just sit there on the loading screen.
     
  4. TackyPie

    TackyPie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    did you download the wood files from http://www.r4ids.cn/
     
  5. NekoZava

    OP NekoZava Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I did, but trying it again. Reformating the sd card frist then reinstalling the firmware and the roms
     
  6. NekoZava

    OP NekoZava Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    did put the new firmware on the micro sd card and tried to load the rom and still stuck at the loading screen
     
  7. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Country:
    Australia
    Fuck, r4i gold pro is not released by www.r4ids.cn.
    Therefore, you can not download wood r4 from www.r4ids.cn
    Just check the website on the sticker of your cand and goto that site to download the correct kernel.
     
  8. NekoZava

    OP NekoZava Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to go to the website and it said Account suspended.
     
  9. TackyPie

    TackyPie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    whats the website on the sticker of the card maybe i can help you
     
  10. NekoZava

    OP NekoZava Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    r4i-gold.com
     
  11. TackyPie

    TackyPie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
  12. TackyPie

    TackyPie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
  13. NekoZava

    OP NekoZava Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    trying that now. stupid computer is being a pain now loading web pages
     
  14. NekoZava

    OP NekoZava Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    It works! Thank you so much!
     
  15. TackyPie

    TackyPie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Always here to help any way I can.
     
    NekoZava likes this.
  16. Camplord

    Camplord Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Umm i tried to download this, got it to my R4 Gold pro card, and fuk...it says Loading thing then white screen. ANy ideas on why this happen?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted