R4 crashes during animation

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by iMasaru, Mar 4, 2009.

Mar 4, 2009

R4 crashes during animation by iMasaru at 2:41 AM (1,273 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. iMasaru
    OP

    Member iMasaru GBATemp's™ Retired Cheats Co-Compiler

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    440
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've been using my R4 for over a year and now for some reason all my games have started to crash alot, mainly when an animations starts, i know for a fact that its a real R4 and not a fake so i know its not due to that. Is there any way to fix this? Thanks in advance
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried different MicroSD cards?
     
  3. iMasaru
    OP

    Member iMasaru GBATemp's™ Retired Cheats Co-Compiler

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    440
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried different ds's, but I still need to try another r4 and another memory card.
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'd try memory card first, if it's not your memory card then your R4 is probably on it's way out.
     
  5. iMasaru
    OP

    Member iMasaru GBATemp's™ Retired Cheats Co-Compiler

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    440
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tried it on my friends R4 so i guess its the memory card...
     
  6. Eternity`

    Member Eternity` GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Back up files and format your Micro-sd

    -Eternity
     
  7. iMasaru
    OP

    Member iMasaru GBATemp's™ Retired Cheats Co-Compiler

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    440
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i've done that 4 times already, i even redownloaded all the files and started again. Still same problem.
     
  8. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So the memory card didn't work when plugged into someone elses R4?
     
  9. iMasaru
    OP

    Member iMasaru GBATemp's™ Retired Cheats Co-Compiler

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    440
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i bought a new memory card and tried it again, and yet im still having the same problem [​IMG]
    ive tried it on 2 ds's, 2 R4s and 2 memory card and yet for each thing i still have the same problem...

    Oh and i forgot to say so before, i use the "DSTT 1.17 TTMENU/TTMENU.dat + Remixed Skin"
     
  10. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    try using Wood R4 1.18. How old are those R4s?
     

Share This Page