4saken

Retired Ace Attorney
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I just ordered a brand new EZ III 1GBIT from jandaman, and I was hoping for some information I might need to use it. I've been reading FASTs FAQ on Sosuke forums, and it has answered a lot, but I think I need some more info
tongue.gif

1. EZ Manager is just like the EZ4 client right (I've had some experience using this for my 3in1)? So it is just about selecting the ROM and then putting in various options, and it will automatically patch the ROM for saving and stuff? Are there any situations when I may need to use other patches or GBATA separately?

2. I really need a better explanation to how the memory on the EZ III works. From what I see, there is 256mbit NOR, 128mbit PSRAM and 1gbit NAND. The NOR and PSRAM are used by copying files across from the NAND, correct? So I don't need to worry about anything but using the 1GBit NAND?

3. Do EZ4 GBA skins work on the EZ3? I tried comparing the files from some, and it seems they are the same and stuff, so it should right?

4. I have some saves generated by Rudolph's 3in1 Tool. How do I import these saves to use on the EZIII?

5. How reliable is the real time save? I read on the FAQ that it was a bit buggy and stuff, but time has passed since then, so it would have gotten better, no?

6. All I need to start using my EZ III are the EZPDA and EZ Manager?

7. Does anything special, in regards with saves or otherwise, need to be done when using emulator gba files (eg. SNESadvance, PocketNES)?

8. I don't need any kernel or stuff on the EZ III like currently slot 1 cards do right? I haven't seen any files about it. Is the only function of burning a new loader_GBA.bin file for skins? If I make a loader_GBA.bin file using EZPDA, and then burn it through the newest EZManager, will the loader will be of the most recent version?

Thanks to all who help!
biggrin.gif

dexmix

Trophies
XP
Country
United States