questions about m3 sakura.

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by missfabb, Oct 5, 2008.

Oct 5, 2008

questions about m3 sakura. by missfabb at 3:26 PM (1,282 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. missfabb
    OP

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    (referring to the english firmware on an m3 real cart)

    1. does the standby mode still work? like when you're in the middle of the game & close your ds, will it still pause the game for you to save battery? or no?
    2. what if i have no interest in playing gba games whatsoever, can i just delete the GBA folder without anything happening?
    3. is it possible to name the folders anything, & run different filetypes from any folder? or do they have to be in specific folders for it to work?
     
  2. 11gardir

    Member 11gardir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. Think so.
    2. Yep, should be able to.
    3. Sakura can run anything from anywhere.
     
  3. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    1. Standby works in terms of shutting off light and pausing the game, however, processor is still running, and that means, battery is drained faster than standby mode on official game..

    2. You don't have to create GBA folder to begin with!! Only folder you get when you extract Sakura firmware from the zip is SYSTEM.....there is no GBA or NDS folders by default..

    3. You have full freedom to create and manipulate with any number of folders, and name them in any way you want..But in order to get auto-DLDI patching, homebrew must be placed in the root of the card!

    Hope that this cleared some things for you!!
     
  4. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    on m3sakura as far as i know homebrew can be placed anywhere you want too.
    as long as the data/settings files are in the root(unless specified differently for that homebrew)
     
  5. Leonick

    Newcomer Leonick Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    as for 2 and 3 i have both my gba and nds folder in the folder games so they do not need to be in root
     
  6. missfabb
    OP

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    thanks guys! & one more question, that little thing that comes up before the whole thing starts, right after the safety screen on the bottom right hand corner that says "m3dsreal" or something, is it possible to change that?
     
  7. Leonick

    Newcomer Leonick Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well you see that even if there is no sd card in the flashcart so my guess its build into the flashcart which would make it kinda hard to edit
     
  8. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,192
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    yea its burnt into the flashcart BIOS
    I doubt you can change that
    though why would you want to change that?
     
  9. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i would want to.
    i don't like seeing m3real there >_
     

Share This Page