Homebrew [Question] Is It possible to go back and forth from noscreeninit & screeninit with SafeA9LHInstaller

DualBladedKirito

The Black Swordsman
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
222
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
United States
XP
951
Country
United States
Title says it. want to know if its possible to switch between the two versions with SafeA9LHInstaller. I already have Fully updated sysnand A9LH as of yesterday. But i want to use bootanim9 and i installed noscreenint.
 

DualBladedKirito

The Black Swordsman
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
222
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
United States
XP
951
Country
United States
I think OP was looking for instructions :P


Hold Select while booting your system. You should be able to enable it
wouldnt that just bring up luma3ds config? kinda new to this so srry if i say something stupid.
EDIT: Probably should of mentioned I have Luma3ds 6.01
 
Last edited by DualBladedKirito,

Ann0ying

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2016
Messages
137
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
NtDH! GA!
XP
621
Country
I think OP was looking for instructions :P

I directly answered the question in the title.
Hold Select while booting your system. You should be able to enable it

That's the "default" Luma splash screens. Not the animated ones OP want.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

wouldnt that just bring up luma3ds config? kinda new to this so srry if i say something stupid.
Wait 10 mins dude, I'll test smth and post results.
 

ksanislo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
386
Trophies
0
Location
Seattle, WA
XP
512
Country
United States
Title says it. want to know if its possible to switch between the two versions with SafeA9LHInstaller. I already have Fully updated sysnand A9LH as of yesterday. But i want to use bootanim9 and i installed noscreenint.

Why don't you try using an unofficial build of the current AuroraWrite arm9loaderhax code... There's a build posted up over here that has the ability to select screen init just by renaming the arm9loaderhax.bin into arm9loaderhax_si.bin on your SD card.
 

Ann0ying

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2016
Messages
137
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
NtDH! GA!
XP
621
Country
Use this instruction and files posted by @ksanislo to update to latest AW's a9lh which allows you to change from noscreeninit to screeninit just by adding "_si" to payload's file name. It also comes with a sexy little built in CFW that allows you to boot without SD.
 
Last edited by Ann0ying,

ksanislo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
386
Trophies
0
Location
Seattle, WA
XP
512
Country
United States
It's quite great. The only downside is that the miniCFW that boots without the SD card is signature patches and FIRM protection patches only. So any out of region things you have installed will disappear while using it, and your next boot into a full CFW with region free patches will have them show back up gift wrapped again.
 

RCJayce

The Defender Of Tomorrow
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
633
Trophies
0
Location
New York
XP
948
Country
United States
hey! i used the lastest AW fork and updated ARM9hax with Screeninit support but Boot9 doesn't show the Animations (i have everything in the correct folders) any ideas?
 

Halvorsen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
2,060
Trophies
0
Website
halcove.com
XP
1,891
Country
United States
It's quite great. The only downside is that the miniCFW that boots without the SD card is signature patches and FIRM protection patches only. So any out of region things you have installed will disappear while using it, and your next boot into a full CFW with region free patches will have them show back up gift wrapped again.
Er... I mean, you won't have any games on your console if no SD is inserted. Either way, this is why I recommend a region free HOME Menu and NIM .cia instead of relying on CFWs to do it.
 

ksanislo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
386
Trophies
0
Location
Seattle, WA
XP
512
Country
United States
Yup, if i do that, Boot9 says that i don't have a valid payload in anim folder.
Are you using the unofficial build from the github head, or the official release? All of the new features aren't in official yet.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Er... I mean, you won't have any games on your console if no SD is inserted. Either way, this is why I recommend a region free HOME Menu and NIM .cia instead of relying on CFWs to do it.
You can have things installed to NAND, DSiWare requires it, IIRC...
 

ksanislo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
386
Trophies
0
Location
Seattle, WA
XP
512
Country
United States
Boot9 from the official GitHub and updated Arm9Hax from Aurora's fork (the lastest release).
Try using the build that I linked a few posts back on reddit, it's nearly a month old, but there have been no more commits to the code since then so it's still the latest development version. Name your main arm9loaderhax.bin file that you're booting as arm9loaderhax_si.bin in the root of the SD and you should have screen init.
 

RCJayce

The Defender Of Tomorrow
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
633
Trophies
0
Location
New York
XP
948
Country
United States
Try using the build that I linked a few posts back on reddit, it's nearly a month old, but there have been no more commits to the code since then so it's still the latest development version. Name your main arm9loaderhax.bin file that you're booting as arm9loaderhax_si.bin in the root of the SD and you should have screen init.

Got it, I'll post the results. Thanks
 

Halvorsen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
2,060
Trophies
0
Website
halcove.com
XP
1,891
Country
United States
Are you using the unofficial build from the github head, or the official release? All of the new features aren't in official yet.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


You can have things installed to NAND, DSiWare requires it, IIRC...
I know, I have my 3DS without an SD in half of the time. Those still aren't much of a thing to absolutely need region patching for, or enough of an issue to be a detriment not to have it.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    and to make it worse, the heat didn't sway my brother away from wanting to spend some time swimming on his birthday tomorrow
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    idr where in the US the heat wave is
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    idk if I'm in it or not
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    midwest, near me and bigonya
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    ah fuck NJ is in the heat wave
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    we're cooked, possibly literally
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    if you have a habitable basement, the heat shouldn't be down there and that's where you should hang out
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    No, but, the air conditioner in my living room gets fuckin icy
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    In a good way, not as in a "my coils are freezing" kind of way
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Not everyone lives in theirs mom's basement gosh
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    nah, my mom's basement is just for the weekends to check in on the family
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    i usually live in your mom's basement
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    saves a lot of time fr
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    It's 11:30 PM here, I just took the trash out and my god is it awful outside
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    This heatwave can eat my ass
    +3
  • MysticStarlight @ MysticStarlight:
    omg same, it's VERY hot here, too
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    fuck this heatwave, i don't usually sleep with a fan, but i believe the fan is getting put on the bed rather than beside it
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    IT'S 12:30 IN THE FUCKING MORNING AND IT'S STILL 78°, WHAT THE FUCK?
    +1
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    78º seems abnormal for any part of the day
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Yea it was 96 F for the high, 78 F for the low today, in Ohio, bout same for bakerman in Michigan
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    F- fahrenheit C-Celsius. We in USA use F as our temp ratings
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    F = Freedom units
    +1
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    So... C = Cum units?
    HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl: So... C = Cum units?