ROM Hack Question about cheats

Butterslime

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 25, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
318
Country
United States
I'm having a bit of an issue that maybe someone can help me with. So I created my own Dragon quest builders 2 cheats and they worked flawlessly until I updated the game. Now I know that the build id changes and all that and I have that all set, but non of my codes work. Even when i refind the stuff i need and change the amount, nothing. I tried Edizon with other games and it works just fine, but when it comes to DQB2, nothing works. What am I missing? Can anyone shed some light into this small issue if possible.
 

merlin555

Master
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2014
Messages
1,576
Trophies
1
XP
5,549
Country
Germany
I'm having a bit of an issue that maybe someone can help me with. So I created my own Dragon quest builders 2 cheats and they worked flawlessly until I updated the game. Now I know that the build id changes and all that and I have that all set, but non of my codes work. Even when i refind the stuff i need and change the amount, nothing. I tried Edizon with other games and it works just fine, but when it comes to DQB2, nothing works. What am I missing? Can anyone shed some light into this small issue if possible.

In an update, the addresses of the codes usually change.
Have you renewed and searched for them ?
 

Butterslime

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 25, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
318
Country
United States
Yeah, I researched the new addresses and found them or atleast the 2 that edizon is giving me. I changed them as I normally would and still nothing. Even did different spots and still wont work.
 

Butterslime

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 25, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
318
Country
United States
Yeah, the original Build Id was 1a0b233dc70b7f6e the new one I got from edizon is f311f4b1e6f32be0. Ill upload the 2 files I have maybe someone can find what it is that Im missing. The newer sheet has the two addresses separate just because I dont know which one it is and it'll pinpoint it for me
 

Attachments

  • f311f4b1e6f32be0.txt
    112 bytes · Views: 101
  • 1a0b233dc70b7f6e.txt
    214 bytes · Views: 77

merlin555

Master
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2014
Messages
1,576
Trophies
1
XP
5,549
Country
Germany
HEAP or MAIN not confused ?

Or do the 2 items need a pointer?
I never played or cheating the game.
That's why I can't tell you more.
 

Butterslime

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 25, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
318
Country
United States
HEAP. No worries, Im sure Im missing something and thats why I cant get it to work. I even took the whole folder off and started back from scratch and nothing.
 

merlin555

Master
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2014
Messages
1,576
Trophies
1
XP
5,549
Country
Germany
Do you have the SX OS ?
If so, go to the CHEAT engine of SX OS and take the RAM editor.

Check the address.
Or is the address dynamic ?
 

Butterslime

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 25, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
318
Country
United States
:hateit: all this time wasted. You are a saint Falo, thank you both for your help. I shall borrow those cheats since someone smarter went through the trouble of making them. :bow:
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: And then Jesus said "Come" /jk +2