Gaming PUNCH OUT !!!

rwdebes

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
United States
so anyone already played ?? from the videos i saw looks damn nice..

i would like to know if i get PAL will be ok to convert to NTSC..

thanks.
 

imapterodactyl

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
424
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
rwdebes said:
so anyone already played ?? from the videos i saw looks damn nice..

i would like to know if i get PAL will be ok to convert to NTSC..

thanks.

The game is out in the US tomorrow, you know. If you have an NTSC system, why in the world would you get the PAL version? Even if you're talking about obtaining an ISO.... just get the US version. Plus, I'm almost willing to bet that the PAL version will NOT work if forced to NTSC.
 

rwdebes

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
United States
im talking about an ISO , i just found PAL no NTSC anywhere.. i have wiigionfree to convet those files.
but im not sure some people say some games work , some not.

and the game is out on US today may 18th..


thanks for the reply.

Posts merged

meohsix said:
RegionFrii

im on mac..
this is win ???

on mac i got the wiigionfree..
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
282
Country
Mexico
Wii Hacking..??
huh.gif
this should be at Wii Games or something like that..!!
wink.gif
 

biggzsizzle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2008
Messages
229
Trophies
0
XP
673
Country
United States
Jeomite said:
rwdebes said:
so anyone already played ?? from the videos i saw looks damn nice..

i would like to know if i get PAL will be ok to convert to NTSC..

thanks.

PAL version works with USB Loader GX with "Force NTSC" option ON...
smile.gif

OH SNAP!!! WooHoo!! all i gotz ta say is "Aaarrrrrggh!!
wink.gif
" and stuff, lol!
 

imapterodactyl

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
424
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
seitetsu said:
Most 100% definitely not working with force NTSC on....

My previous assumption (2nd post) was incorrect. The PAL release (I got the GLoBAL scene release) definitely DOES!!! work with force NTSC via USB Loader GX. Haven't tried via disc-based backup launcher or any other usb loader, but with GX it works absolutely perfectly.

On another note, the game rocks yer socks. I was iffy about the motion controls, but they're great fun, and very responsive. And if you don't like them, you can use the remote sideways and it plays EXACTLY like 1989 NES Punch Out. I haven't tried the Balance Board yet, but I bet it's a blast in combination with the motion punching. I'll definitely be heading over to Videogame Exchange (my local indy game shop... screw GameStop) and buying the hell out of this later today.

The ONLY downside I've found so far is that the voice actor for Doc Louis (Mac's trainer) is pretty godawful. He's clearly reading all his lines directly from the page. You'd think that for such a major release, they would have at least made the guy take a minute to memorize each line before stepping up to the mic. Ah well... minor.
 

imapterodactyl

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
424
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
delt31 said:
so starloader region free wii won't make this run on a ntsc?

Simply region freeing a game will prevent your Wii from blocking you from playing an out of region title, but it won't change the game to the correct video mode (this does not apply to Wiiware). You need to force NTSC with your backup launcher of choice, or patch the game itself to NTSC.

And yes, it works when forced to NTSC on any tv/cable type, not just in PAL60 via compatible hdtv, as is often the case.
 

kleptodathief

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 19, 2009
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
24
Country
United States
so FORCED NTSC also dpends on ur HDTV as well? i can' confirm it works for me 4.0u wii ...i have a samsung 40inchHDTV lcd

using usbloader gx with NTSC forced on and videopatch ON
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    gudenau @ gudenau: I was corrupting memory that just happened to be object metadata of some sort.