PSPTube?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by JarOfFlies, Apr 14, 2009.

Apr 14, 2009

PSPTube? by JarOfFlies at 7:30 PM (1,281 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. JarOfFlies
    OP

    Newcomer JarOfFlies Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Is it compatible with the PSP3000?
     
  2. Mr. Waffle

    Member Mr. Waffle A Free Waffle

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Netherlands
    psp 3000 can't run homebrew and iso's yet because it isn't hacked atm.
    PSPTube is a homebrew, so no =(
     
  3. JarOfFlies
    OP

    Newcomer JarOfFlies Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Damn the sexy silver psp to hell!

    [​IMG]

    Thanks btw
     
  4. Blfdgfdghd

    Banned Blfdgfdghd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    u could have got the daxer one it sliver to
     
  5. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, mines silver, and schmexy, and 500m33-6 =)

    the home button just tweaks out sometimes, and randomly registers that it has been pressed ='( really annoying, especially in racing games.
     
  6. Mr. Waffle

    Member Mr. Waffle A Free Waffle

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LOL, Like, when you are playing a fighting game, and just button mashing the X-button, and it registers that the home button is pressed, you go back to XMB?
    Better have autosaving on lol
     
  7. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    well, it doesnt automatically go back to xmb, but there is a "do you want to quit? yes/no" thing, and if you are doing anything with the left d-pad button, it is easy to hit left+X, ive accidently exited a few times.

    but the worst thing is that it doesnt pause your game when you hit the home button, whatever was going on still is, so if im playing castlevania SOTN, i just got raped by the boss, and if i was playing a racing game, @$%@#% i just ran into the wall.

    rather annoying, but i dont have a clue why it does this at all... i disassembled it, and there isnt anything that is making the button stuck. a quick google a few weeks ago gave me no good results. there are a few other people with the problem it seems, but the only answer they have gotten is either "lolthatsux, IDK whuts rong," or "make sure ur not just hitting it accidently" both of which are equally unhelpful. (yeah, im not an idiot, ive grown up with videogames, im pretty sure my thumb wouldnt stray an inch and a half downwards and bump the home button...... [​IMG] )


    GRR.
     
  8. Mr. Waffle

    Member Mr. Waffle A Free Waffle

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Maybe buy a replacement one on DX?
    I'm sure wouldn't cost that much.
    It could be worth the try
     
  9. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    theres VSH hacks to switch the buttons around afaik ... don't use it myself but think its possibly Custom Firmware Extender or something like that !? it allows the buttons to be reconfigured what does what !?

    ... I think there's one also to disable the home/select/volume/start etc buttons ..sure I read that somewhere!?
     
  10. ipwned

    Banned ipwned Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    fsdfsf
     
  11. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I totally jacked your thread there, didnt I xP.
     
  12. Mr. Waffle

    Member Mr. Waffle A Free Waffle

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Netherlands
    And for a VSH/Game Hack, u need custom firmware, and it's a psp 3000, so that wouldn't be possible yet =(
     
  13. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    he was talking to me =P
     
  14. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Yeah I was .... anyhow enough off topic I gave some advice and now time to leave this thread its been answered anyhow [​IMG]
     

Share This Page