PSP Pokemon? [Discussion]

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Joel16, Jul 4, 2015.

1. Joel16
    OP

Joel16 Ils ne passeront pas

May 8, 2011
    United States
    Doesn't concern you.
    Hi, I know this is late but I had an idea a while ago about creating a native pokemon game for psp with graphics being similar to the NDS's. I'm wondering if anyone would support/be interested in this. I have the skills, but I don't have the motivation to do it. Also I'm not too good with storylines and stuff so if anyone would be willing to help I'd take up the job. My plan if I do get motivated enough is to create a pokemon rom similar to some great pokemon hacks like say, pokemon glazed that can be easily modified or ported over to other devices. If all goes well this can also be ported over to the vita's rejuvenate hack. So yeah, let me know your thoughts.

PS. If people are still working on GBA hacks and stuff I don't see why this would be so bad either. I mean you could play on PPSSPP if you don't own a psp.

Last edited by Joel16, Jul 4, 2015
  2. reprep

reprep GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Jul 5, 2012
    That would be awesome. i would love a pokemon red/blue/yellow remake with ds style graphics.

Last edited by reprep, Jul 4, 2015
    Joel16 likes this.
  3. Epultia

Epultia Banned

Banned
    Jun 30, 2015
    United States
    Unova
    Why not PS Vita

4. Lycanroc

Lycanroc Midnight Wolf

May 11, 2014
    Germany
    Ibbenbüren
    I support this! I was actually wondering if someone would do this :D

Joel16 likes this.
  5. migles

migles Mei the sexiest bae

GBAtemp Patron
    migles is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Sep 19, 2013
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    my dad works for nintendo.
    yet another gen 1 remake?