Psp game file corrupted

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by KtheKing, Sep 4, 2010.

Sep 4, 2010

Psp game file corrupted by KtheKing at 5:14 AM (1,029 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. KtheKing
    OP

    Newcomer KtheKing Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys i installed cfw on psp its 5.50 gen d 3 and whenever i go to my game thats in the iso folder it says corrupted data, i tried to difference games isos and went into recovery mode and changed it to m33 no umd and enable plain modules but it stilll says corrupted and i simply cant get this to work your help would be appreciated
     
  2. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    are your games in iso9660 format.
     
  3. KtheKing
    OP

    Newcomer KtheKing Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    iso9660 format ? dunno got them from -snip-, how do i check
     
  4. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    connect up to pc and check the file properties of the games. if they are corrupted and in iso format then it may be a bad dump i'd say try a different website and see if their game dumps work.
     
  5. KtheKing
    OP

    Newcomer KtheKing Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada

    i did that it just says its an magicisodocument and nothing out of the ordinary as far as i can see
     
  6. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    try this under click on tools in the window where the games are located at. click on folder options, click the tab view and there should be a checkmark list under that uncheck hide extension for known file types. if it says iso its probably a bad dump of the iso.
     
  7. KtheKing
    OP

    Newcomer KtheKing Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    it says .iso

    is there a tool to check if you have a bad .iso

    put on another game and it says corrupted date and in the comments people say that the game worked for them

    now ive updated to promethus 5.50 and it still says the games corrupt
     
  8. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Reformat the MS after backing up everything?
     
  9. KtheKing
    OP

    Newcomer KtheKing Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    ya i did that it still doesnt work !!

    just checked if my memory card supports magic gate and it does so it means it legit hmm been searching for hours and cant find the answer

    never mind i fixed you have to put the game into the iso folder on the root of the memory card and you have to copy it straight not cut n past

    TD EDIT - Please don't triple and quadruple post. Thanks.
     
  10. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Whether you copypasta or cutpasta doesn't matter. I presume you just put your games in the wrong folder.

    If you were talking about save files (because I couldn't really understand what you were saying), save files corrupting when you upgrade to a different CFW happens quite often. There's supposed to be a fix but I forgot about it.
     

Share This Page