PSP CFW Help

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by scottieb99, Feb 2, 2011.

Feb 2, 2011

PSP CFW Help by scottieb99 at 2:39 AM (768 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. scottieb99
    OP

    Member scottieb99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    I have been outta the psp scene for a while so I have no idea whats the latest greatest thing! I have 3 psps, 2 phats and a slim. One of the phats is on 5.50 GenD (Full), the other is 5.50 Prometheus and the slim is 5.50 Gen D3. My question is which one if any is on the newest cfw and where do I go next with them to get them updated. Thanks for any info.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Prome-4 (latest version of Prometheus), which is just installed onto Gen-D3.
     
  3. scottieb99
    OP

    Member scottieb99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    is gen d 3 or gen d full newer?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What does the system info say? D3 is the latest.
     
  5. scottieb99
    OP

    Member scottieb99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I got all of them updated to prome4 and none of them show my games on the stick. They were there and working b4 the update, did i miss something?
     
  6. JamesCID

    Newcomer JamesCID Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Mexico
    Check if you are using game categories ( Open your MS, check if there are any folders inside the ISO one that start with CAT_* ). If they are just place the ISO/CSO Files directly in the ISO directory.

    Alternatively, open the VSH menu by pressing Select in the XMB, check try changing it to "Show All"
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  8. scottieb99
    OP

    Member scottieb99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Game categories was it, did what u said and they showed up. How do I delete the categories?


     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Delete the _CAT folders (make sure they're empty first, of course). Uninstall the game_categories plugin as well.
     
  10. scottieb99
    OP

    Member scottieb99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help, gonna do it now.
     

Share This Page