Ps2 Iso's on Rebug 4.82

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by DieVorspeise, Feb 8, 2018.

1. DieVorspeise
    OP

DieVorspeise Member

Newcomer
    Sep 18, 2016
    Germany
    Hey Guys, i just bought myself a Ps3 and installed Rebug 4.82.

My overall plan was to use the Ps3 for Psx/Ps2 Games because i don't own these consoles anymore.
    Problem is that i can not manage to launch Ps2 Iso's, since i'm new to the topic i already searched through the internet for a solution.
    I use Multiman, enabled Cobra and also installed Webman. Whenever i try to load an Iso, i just get a blackscreen and my Ps3 reboots.

EDIT: I try to load Iso from internal drive, not external

It seems like this is a common problem but i found no help, so what can i do?

Last edited by DieVorspeise, Feb 8, 2018
  2. triber

triber Member

Newcomer
    Apr 26, 2014
    Malaysia
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    which version of the PS3's did you get?

3. nero99

nero99 GBAtemp Addict

Sep 18, 2014
    United States
    Version does not matter for ps2 emulation with cfw. You sldo need to install the ps2 place holder

4. spraydom22

spraydom22 Member

Newcomer
    Sep 26, 2017
    Israel
    You put it in the PS2ISO folder ( usually /dev_hdd0/PS2ISO ) and you verifed the ISO rip is good and it's ok on the list http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/PS2_Classics_Emulator_Compatibility_List ?

5. DieVorspeise
    OP

DieVorspeise Member

Newcomer
    Sep 18, 2016
    Germany
  6. THEELEMENTKH

THEELEMENTKH -

May 31, 2016
    Spain
    Are you trying to mount the iso through webman?
    My BC PS3 blackscreens if I'm too quick to boot any mounted PS2 iso, I have to wait a few seconds until the "X game mounted" popup dissapears to avoid getting the black screen (so maybe webman mounts ps2 isos a bit slower i guess)

7. Marko76

Marko76 GBAtemp Psycho!

Aug 19, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Clydebank
  8. DieVorspeise
    OP

DieVorspeise Member

Newcomer
    Sep 18, 2016
    Germany