Programs when maximized don't reach the top of computer screen

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by EpicJungle, Sep 18, 2011.

  1. EpicJungle
    OP

    Member EpicJungle stop browbeating me can't you see i'm sexy

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    Canada
    Not really a big issue, but it is very annoying.
    Any way to fix it? Thank you (:



    (idk if this helps, but i noticed this issue after installing 7zip x64 bit edition)
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Some other program that's running is reserving that area.

    See if it happens in another user account.
     
  3. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    Anything that this is not happening to? Try a full screen program?
     
  4. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,711
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have nothing special to offer but 7zip does install an explorer addon (for the context menus) and I have had all manner of odd things happen with explorer* addons (I had a file shredder once kill the ability to have working shares) in the past let alone winding the oddities of x64 and newer OSes into the mix.

    *note this is nothing really to do with internet explorer but straight up windows explorer. For earlier systems I used http://www.hijackfree.com/en/ but I have not really tried it against windows 7.
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  6. EpicJungle
    OP

    Member EpicJungle stop browbeating me can't you see i'm sexy

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, the issue goes on-off. So, because I barely use other user accounts, I don't truly know if the issue spawns there too. Also, another occasional running program is Rocketdock - maybe that's related to my issue?

    If there's no permanent solution, I can easily fix the issue by move the taskbar to the top, then switching it back to the bottom.
     

Share This Page