Problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by azerty123456789, Jan 28, 2011.

Jan 28, 2011

Problems by azerty123456789 at 9:21 PM (635 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. azerty123456789
    OP

    Newcomer azerty123456789 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Belgium
    I recently bought a ackard2i card bacuase i discovered that mine r4 sdhc was a clone because of a screw dirve mark at the back and that I could not update my card higher than 1.14 or r4i 2.14. So I bought the Acekard2i because of its good revieuws and that this card still gets updated.

    There was also a very anoying secondary problem and that is that my games get at somepoint shut down and get a kind of a reset to my nintendo ds screen it happens in a instant as a white screen ( les than two seconds). Also my ds dind’t want to go to the r4 menu (the software and the r4 card will get you instantly to the r4 menu).

    Now the problems returns with the acekard 2i, the reset happens and then the acekard2i isn't regonized anymore. When i First bought it i noticed that this card had more resistant to get in the slot or even get it out. I think its a problem with slot 1 contact or something.
    This problem happens with all games I play. I have checked that my card is fake or not and yes it is real. I even bought a new battery for the ds to check it was a battery problem. But it isen’t that kind of problem.

    Now i recently now have another problem especially with pokemon platinum . When i play over over long period or short (i doesn’t matter when) and i save or save the fourth time the save gets interrupted by a freeze. Sometimes luckely the save is succesfull if not when I put off my ds then load pokemon platinum i get the never ending processing message. I have to delete the save file and load the previous save file i backuped to fix it.
    These two problems are really annoying i want to know if there is a sollution for these two problems or a very simple sollution for both problems I aslo want to know what the cause is of it. Now before you are gonna ask me the question what my ds is it is a ds lite who game from hongkong by e-bay and I use a kingston micro sdhc 4 gb. My card has the akaiyo software 1.8.5 and has the newest loaders.
    I also bought the card from:http://www.pickegg.com/wholesale+Acekard-2i/1-0-0-0-0-0-30-2-2.html?welcome=1717&gclid=CO_p45qMvaYCFYOIDgodMj8OIQ


    Please help me
     
  2. Elvarg

    Banned Elvarg Zyzz™

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    623
    Location:
    >>>>>>
    Country:
    Australia
    use ysmenu then do this [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  3. azerty123456789
    OP

    Newcomer azerty123456789 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Belgium
    Now please get serious what must i do to solve this.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  5. azerty123456789
    OP

    Newcomer azerty123456789 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Belgium
    I know that but please help me,solve those problems.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Point 2.
     
  7. azerty123456789
    OP

    Newcomer azerty123456789 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Belgium
    Tnaks to the probleml smmes to be solved i have anewt topic open for
    another question but no about the falshcart.
     

Share This Page