Problems with Priiloader and Firmware updater 4.3b.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by beier, Jul 27, 2010.

Jul 27, 2010
  1. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my Wii to 4.3U via the "firmware updater 4.3b" of Waninkoko.

    The installation was very quick (approx. 20 min) and Nintendo restarted.

    It starts and is apparently all right. But when I try to install Priiloader, I get this error message:
    "ES_Identify failed, error -1029 (-0x405). 61 ios not patched with ES_DIVerfify?
    using turnover (holding b and then pressing + or -) Will Probably solve this.
    Note: You Need turnover for this.
    Do you wish to continue?
    A = yes B = no Home / start = exit "

    If the grip appears error messages and priiloader is not installed ...

    Passey SysCheck and here is my diagnosis:

    "SysCheck v1.6.2 by Erik Spyder

    Region: NTSC-U
    The menu system is running under IOS61 v513 (rev 5661)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 79754994
    Boot2 v4
    Found 174 titles
    Found 43 IOS on this island
    Found 4 IOS Stubs on this console "

    One thing I noticed is that the menu system should run with ios80, no?

    What went wrong?
     
  2. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    did u hold B while pressing +

    (here comes ether to tell me im not helping)
     
  3. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.

    Now I tried a official update and received error 32007.
     
  4. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    now able to install priiloader, but the menu system will not start.

    Neither the HBC.
     
  5. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I can access the bootmii, but when I tried to recovery the nand appears:
    "Try harder Hashimoto-san!".

    I own a backup of the nand BEFORE upgrading to 4.3.

    But my bootmii is installed as ios and I can not restore the nand using bootmii hackmii the v.07 installer.

    If I install the bootmii of v0.6, I can restore the nand without problem?
    I mean, no risk of brick?
     
  6. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my wii through the Waninkoko's method (Firmware Updater 4.3b).

    The Wii it's working fine but the system is running under ios61 instead ios80.

    That would not be a big problem if the priiloader functioned normally. What does not occur.

    When I try to install priiloader I get this message:
    "ES_Identify failed, error -1029 (-0x405). 61 ios not patched with ES_DIVerfify?
    using turnover (b holding and then pressing + or -) Will Probably solve this.
    Note: You Need turnover for this.
    Do you wish to continue?
    A = yes B = no Home / start = exit "

    If I hold b and then press the button - the priiloader is installed, but when I turn off the Wii, priiloader not start the system menu. Even if I change the IOS system menu for ios61 (in settings of priiloader).

    I think the problem with priiloader occurs because the menu system is not running under ios80.

    I tried to run the firmware updater v4.3b again and had no success. It starts, show my ip and then the end message.
    I tried to update the Wii by the official method and since yesterday I get "error 32007" when trying to update.

    How do I turn the system menu under ios80?

    I own the diagnosis of dop-mii, I can post here if necessary.
     
  7. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
  8. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hold RESET on wii boot to get into priiloader settings. Change the system menu IOS there.
     
  9. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    make sure u have IOS80 installed, then go to your priiloader settings and tell it to use the System Menu IOS (which is 80)
     
  10. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I do it. I put ios61 and still not booting.
     
  11. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    put IOS80

    I mean, honestly, your Q is "How do I turn the system menu under ios80?"... why the hell are u setting it to 61??? makes no sense, even a noob should realize if they want to use IOS80 then have to select IOS80... common man
     
  12. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I do it. And still not working.
     
  13. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Now it's all working.

    I update priiloader to "priiloader v0.5 (beta 4)" and all is working.

    Thanks!

    Sorry for the two topics... =/
     
  14. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. I now. But syscheck said:
    "SysCheck v1.6.2 by Erik Spyder

    Region: NTSC-U
    The menu system is running under IOS61 v513 (rev 5661)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 79754994
    Boot2 v4
    Found 174 titles
    Found 43 IOS on this island
    Found 4 IOS Stubs on this console "

    So I assumed the menu system was running under the ios61.
    So I set the priiloader for ios61.
    But even setting to ios80 was not working. No one was working. 80 or 61...

    But I discovered the source of the error.
    I was installing priiloader wrong
    I had to keep the button b pressed throughout the process, and I was not doing it.

    Sorry for the topic ...
     
  15. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Topics Merged.
     
  16. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    This does NOT mean that the SYSTEM use IOS61, it means that SYSCHECK use IOS61 to generate the report! And it also mean that you have started syscheck from the new HBC, because the new HBC use IOS61 to load files. When you start syscheck from the old HBC, it will show that its running under IOS36, because the OLD HBC use IOS36 to load files.
    PS: downgrade IOS61 to 5405, the new one is not needed [​IMG]
     
  17. beier
    OP

    Newcomer beier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the explanation! I really don't know that.

    Thank you!
     

Share This Page