Problems with DOP-IOS MOD V11

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Cinderella, Jan 27, 2010.

Jan 27, 2010
  1. Cinderella
    OP

    Newcomer Cinderella Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi,

    I am trying to modify mij WII using the modify your Wii v4.2x.

    I have come to the point of the Restoring the Trucha Bug. According tot the guide I have to use DOP-IOS V10, however in the modify.zip was the latest version V11.

    I tried using the guide for the DOP-IOS V11, but everytime I get to the point of: apply NAND Permission Patch to IOS36 and I have pressed Yes it gives the line: Getting IOS36 revision 3351.... and does nothing anymore.
    I have tried it several times, but stil get the same result.

    Does anyone have an anwser for me how I can solve this problem?

    Thanks in advance.

    C.
     
  2. OArikadoO

    Member OArikadoO GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Are you trying an online or offline install?
     
  3. sniperz

    Newcomer sniperz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    China
    how to use the offline install?I put the IOS36-v1042.wad and IOS51v4633.wad on the root of my sd card trying to install them offline,it just came out "Can't open... .wad",when i try the online install maybe there's something wrong with my WLAN router it showed up endless "error initializing network..."that i can't exit or reset it besides of holding the power button to shut it down
     
  4. Cinderella
    OP

    Newcomer Cinderella Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have done both online and offline and my system hangs every time when I want to enable the NAND Permission.

    I have put all the 3 IOS files on the root of the SD card as said but this does not help me.

    Does anyone have an idea?
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    make sure the wads are named properly

    u may want to try another sd card
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  7. Cinderella
    OP

    Newcomer Cinderella Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have downloaded the latest program as in the link, I have dowloaded the IOS again with NUS dowloader, but the problem is still the same. It hangs on getting IOS36 revision 3351.

    I have also tried to install it online and everything goes well until the enable NAND Permission Patch.

    I am lost at the moment.

    C.
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    have u tried saying no the nand permissions? its not a huge deal if u say no
     
  9. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    If you say no, you can't install a cIOS with it
     
  10. Cinderella
    OP

    Newcomer Cinderella Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If that is no option, is it perhaps a solution to use version 10 as discripted in the guide? Or to use GP DOP-IOS MOD from an earlier guide?

    C.
     
  11. rkChdrkls

    Newcomer rkChdrkls Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't even patch IOS36 directly (what is the point of this??), just downgrade IOS15 first then use IOS15 to install the patched IOS36 to a free slot above 200. Then restore IOS15 back.
     
  12. Lunatik.

    Newcomer Lunatik. Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Can you try v11.1 that I just posted and see if you still have problems?
     
  13. pretender13

    Member pretender13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Canada
    try putting the files in the SD:/wads dir.

    have noticed that it looks there for files.
     
  14. Cinderella
    OP

    Newcomer Cinderella Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thank you all for the replies.

    I have tried V11.1 but this also did not help. Therefore I tried the steps as discribed in the forum Basics & Trucha bug using TBR and it worked [​IMG]

    After that, I could just work down the guide.

    Many thanks to the ones who made these guides.

    My WII is working fine now with my USB hard disk. The only thing that I noticed is that if I put in an original disc, the disc channel says it has to do an update.
    But I have a harddisk, with all the games, so that is not a huge problem.

    Thanks again and if anyone knows how to solve the problem of the update, let me know.

    C.
     

Share This Page