Problems getting online with Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by SpaceJump, Dec 23, 2007.

Dec 23, 2007
  1. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    I recently bought a new WLAN router (a Fritz.Box) to replace my old router (Siemens). Everything works fine except my Wii doesn't find the WLAN Access Point. My Notebook and DS Lite both access it without any problem, but not the Wii. I have not set any kind of encryption yet, so that's not the problem.
    I then plugged again the old router and the Wii finds it [​IMG]

    Any idea?
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Your Wii (and anyone's Wii, for this matter) is probably not compatible with the router.

    You can return the router, or just buy a Nintendo Wi-Fi USB hub...
     
  3. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    But a friend has a Fritz.Box too and that works with his Wii [​IMG]
     
  4. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Anyone any idea?
     
  5. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    Change the channel.
     
  6. tomqman

    Member tomqman This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Location:
    Isle Of Wight
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    manually set up the wifi on the wii.
     

Share This Page