Hacking Problem with VC

celticone

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 10, 2008
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
Hi

I'm having problems getting the wads to play, I've done the twilight hack and can install the wads (they appear as channels) however when I try to start the wad the screen goes blank and I have to turn off the Wii. I have the same problem when installing the homebrew channel and similiar (plus Snes emulator), I start them and the screen goes blank.

I've managed to get two wads working, Zelda II and Pinball, however all other wads (20 plus now) have failed to work (and i've tried downloading the same wad from different sources).

Any ideas what's up? My Wii's firmware has never been updated if that matters?? (i.e. i've never connected to the web).

Thanks for any advice
 

Volsfan91

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2006
Messages
203
Trophies
0
XP
130
Country
United States
Don't quite understand here; I notice that you're from the UK... just wondering, if you have a PAL Wii are you sure that all of your channels were PAL friendly?
 

celticone

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 10, 2008
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
Volsfan91 said:
Don't quite understand here; I notice that you're from the UK... just wondering, if you have a PAL Wii are you sure that all of your channels were PAL friendly?
Yeah all are PAL wads
 

celticone

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 10, 2008
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
arctic_flame said:
You need 3.1v2 IIRC.

(It comes with Mario Kart Wii if you want to buy/download it)
Thanks, I had asked that question before and was told that the firmware didnt matter. I'll go out and buy Mario Kart.

Cheers, great website
 

teq

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 13, 2008
Messages
1,232
Trophies
0
XP
5
Country
United States
Do you not have internet access or are you just paranoid?

Buying a game for the firmware alone is rediculous.
 

arctic_flame

GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2006
Messages
2,835
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
England land
XP
148
Country
He might have dialup/no network.
MKWii is worth buying anyway
smile.gif
 

teq

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 13, 2008
Messages
1,232
Trophies
0
XP
5
Country
United States
arctic_flame said:
He might have dialup/no network.
MKWii is worth buying anyway
smile.gif

Without an internet connection? No way.

It's less challenging than Double Dash and as equally boring.
 

celticone

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 10, 2008
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
teq said:
Do you not have internet access or are you just paranoid?

Buying a game for the firmware alone is rediculous.
I have cable and will not go wireless, I was thinking of buying the Ethernet connector but am unsure.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: I would Photoshop movie stars kissing donkey balls lol