Problem with Saves after Updating

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by mocoloco, Nov 7, 2008.

Nov 7, 2008
  1. mocoloco
    OP

    Newcomer mocoloco Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I updated the software on my card by downloading the most recent moonshl and ez5sys.bin and replacing the old ones with the new ones. I then loaded up my ds, held R while selecting the EZ Flash V, and pressed R again to perform the update. After that I clicked A and then tried to start a game (Final Fantasy A2). The game started fine and everything, but it didn't recognize my save that I had had before - it didn't give the option to load. Is there something in the updating process I missed? Can going back to the previous kernel fix the problem?

    Thanks for helping
     
  2. mocoloco
    OP

    Newcomer mocoloco Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Another question: would it be possible to format my micro sd card (i have the saves backed up) and then just install everything all over again, but using the newest kernel and firmware instead? then, could i just move the saves across, and they would be compatible?
     
  3. mocoloco
    OP

    Newcomer mocoloco Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    anyone?
     
  4. kmihalj

    Newcomer kmihalj Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    Yap. You can format card .... but why holding R key .... this is not needed anymore

    Latest kernel is beta ... few games is freesing on menues (but this is acceptable for beta versions)... Last stable one is almost year old ... and I haven't use it for a while .... so I dont know is stable one working without freeses (ofcourse with lateist resetp.bin)
     
  5. mocoloco
    OP

    Newcomer mocoloco Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. mocoloco
    OP

    Newcomer mocoloco Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tried the saves from all the other games on my sd card, and they all load their respective save files. The only problem seems to be with FFTA2. Do you think there is a resetsp.bin or something that could resolve this problem? or am i just screwed?
     

Share This Page