Problem with .sav

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by angelsanctus, Jul 14, 2009.

Jul 14, 2009

Problem with .sav by angelsanctus at 10:11 PM (725 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. angelsanctus
    OP

    Newcomer angelsanctus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my Acekard 2i, I installed it with AKAIO 1.4.1 - and then I threw my old .nds and .sav games I had before for my R4 from my DSL.
    However, even though the .sav are on the card - all the games I've got work, but there are no recognizable save files. Then, I noticed when I had gone back to the Acekard menu, there is my old .sav files, and then some new .nds.sav file...

    What do I do to get my old .sav files from my old R4 to work? Do I need to rename them .nds.sav?

    I've set the system option to nds/sav/backup , I've set it to NDS + SAV , and I've set it to ALL, nothing works?

    I'm also using the old microSD that I had been using in the R4 as well, my SanDisk 2GB.
     
  2. angelsanctus
    OP

    Newcomer angelsanctus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Solved my own problem - ehe.

    Just changed all my .sav files to the extension .nds.sav and they work now. [​IMG]
     
  3. geek_power

    Newcomer geek_power Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Qu├ębec
    Country:
    Canada
  4. CodeEight

    Newcomer CodeEight Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    either change em to nds..sav or go to system options and change the system to read it as .sav

    that should solve your problems ^^
     
  5. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    its better to just leave it as .sav instead of .nds.sav

    i suggest just changing it to .sav in the options.
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    thankfully akaio 1.5 will default to .sav =). that should put an end to this .nds.sav crap.

    -another world
     

Share This Page