Problem with emulating

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Nikola87, Feb 16, 2008.

Feb 16, 2008

Problem with emulating by Nikola87 at 1:06 PM (760 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Nikola87
    OP

    Newcomer Nikola87 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    I have a problem with emulating games on my DS.

    - I have a black NDS Lite.
    - I am using THIS card.
    - I have installed SNEmulDS, and i tried some versions (0.4 till 0.6)

    The emulator itsef runs very nice...I can load every game. I have tried about 10 games all running......BUTTTTT.

    The picture is not good, once i played sunset riders and I could not see any other people but myself. When i play Top Gear i see stripes trough the screen, it makes it unplayable. When I test Chrono Trigger, the game itself runs good. But the "text baloons" each time have a diffrent color and I can read only half of the text.

    I have tried to change some options, but i cant get it working good.

    Can anybody help me please?? [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Nikola87
    OP

    Newcomer Nikola87 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    nobody???????????????????????????????????????? [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  3. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    This is a forum, not a chat room.

    SNEmulDS is fast but graphically inaccurate; it's just the trade-off you have to accept.

    For some graphical settings you can try using, check the compatibility lists at the PocketHeaven wiki and the GBAtemp wiki. For CT in particular, tap the "fix" area a few times to see most in-game text. In v0.5 Beta, this is in the GFX config menu. In v0.6 Alpha, it's in Advance - Graphics config (or something like that).
     
  4. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    To say what the other guy have said easily, here it is:

    The emulator is not complete!!!

    It is still being worked on, and of course it is for the DS so it is a hard job to be done

    It is not compatible with many games, and you will see errors on mostly EVERY game.

    Some games can't be played with sounds,
    Some games, the layers (background, characters, field ETC) are messed up
    Some games just don't work

    Just wait until the emulator is complete.

    another example, no$gba can't play ALL of the ds games. It may and may not play the newer games, and you will need to wait for newer versions for it to be compatible with new games.
     

Share This Page