Hardware Problem updating?

Fedex14

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
255
Trophies
1
XP
646
Country
Argentina
Hello, I bought my 3DS today, I'm in 1.0.0 US and I even played street fighter online, so it's not a gateway issue or something, but when it's loading the update it doesn't even start to progress the bar and it tells me "An error has ocurred, unable to update. The system will restart". I tried everything on the Nintendo site but I can't make it work! Are the update servers down or something? Thanks!
 

Demonstryde

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2010
Messages
373
Trophies
0
XP
48
Country
United States
if you dont have too much to loose ... try reformatting. if that doesnt work, i would return it and get new one.
 

Fedex14

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
255
Trophies
1
XP
646
Country
Argentina
Internet connects perfectly, I'm close to my router so signal is strong, and the signal is in blue until it gives me the error (it turns gray but says enabled).
 

Ryupower

Brood
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
2,975
Trophies
1
Website
techmantis.net
XP
1,866
Country
United States
it on THEIR (Nintendo) END

i have 1.1.0-1U
and i get the error as well
when
i should get there NO need to update

they may be getting this ready of the big update that is coming

some thing it up on NINTENDO'S END


it may be that heavy traffic
many people got a 3ds just before e3
and the update server can't handle it
 

Narayan

desu~
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2010
Messages
2,926
Trophies
0
XP
734
Country
Ryupower said:
it's on THEIR END

i have 1.1.0-1U
and i get the error as well
when
i should get there NO need to update

they may be getting this ready of the big update that is coming

some thing it up on NINTENDO'S END

uhmm... not to be rude but fix your post please. make easier to understand
 

pokechar

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 3, 2011
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
57
Country
Mexico
I got the same error, but my 3ds is already updated, so I think this has to do something with the new update on monday.
 

lithium210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2003
Messages
427
Trophies
0
XP
1,171
Country
United States
Narayan said:
Ryupower said:
it's on THEIR END

i have 1.1.0-1U
and i get the error as well
when
i should get there NO need to update

they may be getting this ready of the big update that is coming

some thing it up on NINTENDO'S END

uhmm... not to be rude but fix your post please. make easier to understand


I understood it. He's just saying after updating your 3ds, if you try again you'll get a "no need to update" message. He also mentioned that you probably cant update because nintendo's getting ready for the June 6/7 BIG update.
 

Fedex14

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
255
Trophies
1
XP
646
Country
Argentina
Yea I was supposing it was that. Or well I hope it is that lol. Anyway did the update bug fix anything? Or it just added that video that is getting deleted?
 

loco365

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
5,457
Trophies
0
XP
2,927
Fedex14 said:
Yea I was supposing it was that. Or well I hope it is that lol. Anyway did the update bug fix anything? Or it just added that video that is getting deleted?
The recent update (what most of us have) fixes issues with system stability and adds a music video. The next one brings the e-Shop and browser.

Btw, I'm getting the same message too. For the last 2 hours.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982: Why are you so beat?