Problem updating?

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Fedex14, Jun 4, 2011.

Jun 4, 2011

Problem updating? by Fedex14 at 10:40 PM (1,233 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hello, I bought my 3DS today, I'm in 1.0.0 US and I even played street fighter online, so it's not a gateway issue or something, but when it's loading the update it doesn't even start to progress the bar and it tells me "An error has ocurred, unable to update. The system will restart". I tried everything on the Nintendo site but I can't make it work! Are the update servers down or something? Thanks!
     
  2. Demonstryde

    Member Demonstryde GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    is your SD card inserted?
     
  3. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    yes I never touched it.
     
  4. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,598
    Country:
    United States
    Format,internet connect properly, or is internet switch on?

    Yea Ryupower may be right. It did it to me as well. :/
     
  5. Demonstryde

    Member Demonstryde GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    if you dont have too much to loose ... try reformatting. if that doesnt work, i would return it and get new one.
     
  6. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    Internet connects perfectly, I'm close to my router so signal is strong, and the signal is in blue until it gives me the error (it turns gray but says enabled).
     
  7. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    it on THEIR (Nintendo) END

    i have 1.1.0-1U
    and i get the error as well
    when
    i should get there NO need to update

    they may be getting this ready of the big update that is coming

    some thing it up on NINTENDO'S END


    it may be that heavy traffic
    many people got a 3ds just before e3
    and the update server can't handle it
     
  8. Narayan

    Member Narayan desu~

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,921
    Country:
    Philippines
    uhmm... not to be rude but fix your post please. make easier to understand
     
  9. pokechar

    Newcomer pokechar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Mexico
    I got the same error, but my 3ds is already updated, so I think this has to do something with the new update on monday.
     
  10. lithium210

    Member lithium210 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States

    I understood it. He's just saying after updating your 3ds, if you try again you'll get a "no need to update" message. He also mentioned that you probably cant update because nintendo's getting ready for the June 6/7 BIG update.
     
  11. DiscostewSM

    Member DiscostewSM GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,799
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Country:
    United States
    Mine was already updated to the latest version, and yesterday I had no error message. I just tried it now, and it says an error has occurred. First time it showed that, so I can only say that they are getting ready for Monday's update.
     
  12. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    Yea I was supposing it was that. Or well I hope it is that lol. Anyway did the update bug fix anything? Or it just added that video that is getting deleted?
     
  13. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    The recent update (what most of us have) fixes issues with system stability and adds a music video. The next one brings the e-Shop and browser.

    Btw, I'm getting the same message too. For the last 2 hours.
     
  14. Jaden.

    Member Jaden. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    Since the NUS (Nintendo Update Server) are down.
     
  15. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    I just tried and I could update. I guess Nintendo was just having a problem with their servers.
     

Share This Page