1. Nickm23

    OP Nickm23 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello,

    I am using the savedatafiler.cia to export the save from my pokemon x and omega ruby cartridge.
    And then i import them to the cia versions, but upon booting i get the following error:

    http://imgur.com/a/5UT9M

    I tried applying the save with the game updates and without them.

    Same results.

    Please help :)
     
  2. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,097
    Country:
    Italy
    cartdirdge to cia doesnt work. (at least think)
     
  3. Nickm23

    OP Nickm23 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is there any alternative then? :P
     
  4. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,097
    Country:
    Italy
    official nintendo app. (yes, nintendo made an app to transfer saves from cartdridge to cia but you lose everything on cart, only saves on cia remain)
     
  5. Nickm23

    OP Nickm23 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I assume i can restore the save on the cartridge with powersave? :P
     
  6. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,097
    Country:
    Italy
    yes.
     
  7. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,803
    Country:
    United States
    Try backing it up the cart with savedatafiler and restoring the cart with savedatafiler after you use the official Nintendo transfer tool. I think that may work.
     
    Last edited by driverdis, Jan 22, 2016
  8. slipzz

    slipzz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    you have to delete the secure value in savedatafiler from the pokemon cia and then try again to import
     
    Last edited by slipzz, Jan 22, 2016
  9. Nickm23

    OP Nickm23 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Netherlands
    doesnt work sadly :/
     
  10. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,097
    Country:
    Italy
    retail and cia have different type of saves.(acnl cat have 7 files and acnlc ia does have only 3 for exapmle)
     
  11. slipzz

    slipzz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm did it few days ago with pokemon omega ruby and it worked for me
    if you want try it with save_manager (homebrew)
    export from cartridge with save manager
    delete secure value from the .cia game with savedatafiler
    import it with save manager

    but first try it with the original nintendo tool like filo and driver said
    thats the easiest way (when it works)
     
  12. Nickm23

    OP Nickm23 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The original one worked just fine!

    Thanks alot for the answers =)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - importing, Problem,