Problem burning smash dvd9 using imgburn

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by drdeath25, Feb 17, 2008.

Feb 17, 2008
  1. drdeath25
    OP

    Newcomer drdeath25 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys,
    Im a noob to the wii scene, i recently installed a wiikey on my system, however i am getting an error whlie trying to write smash brothers to a memorex dvd+r dl. I am using all default settings except for the write speed i set to 2.4x. I am not sure if its a problem with my media, disk writer, or the program. I would greatly appreciate it if fnyone that can help me identify what the problem is by checking out the log.

    I 22:36:07 ImgBurn Version 2.4.0.0 started!
    I 22:36:07 Microsoft Windows XP Media Center Edition (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
    I 22:36:07 Total Physical Memory: 981,484 KB - Available: 507,812 KB
    W 22:36:07 Drive D:\ (FAT32) does not support single files > 4 GB in size.
    I 22:36:07 Initialising SPTI...
    I 22:36:07 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
    I 22:36:10 Found 1 DVD-ROM and 1 DVD±RW/RAM!
    E 22:37:03 User attempted to burn an image file in 'Build' mode.
    I 22:37:30 Operation Started!
    I 22:37:30 Source File: C:\Program Files\BitLord\Downloads\[Wii]Dairantou_Smash_Brothers_X[DVD9][JAP][wiisos.com]\cvn-dsbx.iso
    I 22:37:30 Source File Sectors: 4,155,840 (MODE1/2048)
    I 22:37:30 Source File Size: 8,511,160,320 bytes
    I 22:37:30 Source File Volume Identifier: Super Smash Bros. Brawl
    I 22:37:30 Source File File System(s): None
    I 22:37:30 Destination Device: [5:0:0] TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-H652L 0603 (E:-) (ATA)
    I 22:37:30 Destination Media Type: DVD+R DL (Disc ID: RITEK-S04-66) (Speeds: 2.4x, 4x, 6x)
    I 22:37:30 Destination Media Sectors: 4,173,824
    I 22:37:30 Write Mode: DVD
    I 22:37:30 Write Type: DAO
    I 22:37:30 Write Speed: 2.4x
    I 22:37:30 Link Size: Auto
    I 22:37:30 Test Mode: No
    I 22:37:30 OPC: Yes
    I 22:37:30 BURN-Proof: Enabled
    I 22:37:30 Book Type Setting: DVD-ROM
    I 22:38:09 Optimal L0 Data Zone Capacity: 2,077,920
    I 22:38:09 Optimal L0 Data Zone Method: ECC Block Boundary
    W 22:46:40 Failed to set L0 Data Zone Capacity!
    W 22:46:40 Reason: Invalid Field in Parameter List


    Any ideas or comments? any help appreciated.
     
  2. Tweaked

    Member Tweaked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Canada
    With the two parts i bolded.....


    I think your dvd burner doesnt support burning dual layer discs [​IMG]

    With the second part i bolded, make sure you are selecting Write image to disc, not add folder to cd or whatever
     
  3. drdeath25
    OP

    Newcomer drdeath25 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the reply.

    Im pretty sure my dvd drive suppoorts dl disks, i have the TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-H652L 0603 and on the actual drive it shows a dvd+r dl logo. I think it tired to read my D: drive, then later recognized my my real burner.

    As for the tried to burn in build mode, i tried to do that, then realized i should be in write mode 10 seconds later.

    So before 'operation started' i was in write mode, and it recognized my dl burner.

    I sure hope it inst a hardware problem. any other ideas?
     
  4. Tweaked

    Member Tweaked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Canada
    hmmmmm that sounds close to the burner in my step fathers laptop, Anyways if it is a laptop burner, my installer today told me those have a really slim shot for DL discs.

    Other then googling and checking if your burner does support dl discs, and your disc in use is a dl disc (i dont mean to insult intelligence, just trying to cover every base) My best bet would be trying a diffrent disc.


    Side note, remember to click in TOOLS, SETTINGS->Write->Layer Break->User specified and type 2084960 for burning this game, or else it will not function on d2ckeys and wutnot
     
  5. drdeath25
    OP

    Newcomer drdeath25 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Tweaked, i think i got it figured out. its writing now. I think i was in the wrong mode (thought i changed it). Anyway, thanks man i think my limited intelligence can figure out the rest from here lol.
     
  6. Tweaked

    Member Tweaked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Canada
    it twas the blind leading the blind my friend
     

Share This Page