Preloader 27 won't boot HBC?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Col70, Feb 3, 2009.

Feb 3, 2009

Preloader 27 won't boot HBC? by Col70 at 4:13 PM (1,012 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Col70
    OP

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I recently installed preloader and eveything seems to be running fine. I have however just noticed that when I try to boot HBC directly from the preloader menu it freezes/crashes with a rather chooped up version of HBC.

    I have checked the boot.dol file in the root and have reinstalled HBC which works fine from the regular Channel menu.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    I had this problem when I first installed preloader 0.27... use anyregion changer to reinstall system menu 3.2 (making sure to select your correct region!!) then reinstall the preloader... make sure to uninstall all of it's hacks first...

    -kitt050383
     
  3. Col70
    OP

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool so first of all diable all the system hacks from preloader menu, reinstall 3.2 using anyregion changer the reinstall preloader (I'm on v27 should I install 25, 26 or 27?)
     
  4. forbore

    Member forbore GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    /dev/canada/quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    You should use Hacks Remover to disble the hacks first. YOu should find it in the SoftMii package.
     
  5. Col70
    OP

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the reply. Will have a go now and let you know how I get on......
     
  6. Col70
    OP

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, I tried the following steps and it's still exactly the same:

    uninstalled all hacks using hack remover
    used anyregion changer (no korean discs etc)
    reinstalled cioscorp and preloader v26 then up to 27

    still got glitched / crashed screen when I boot HBC from preloader and cant use menupatcher - other than that everything seems ok???

    Anyone help????????
     
  7. Col70
    OP

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    bump
     
  8. magic12

    Member magic12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Croatia
    yes i have the same problem with 0.28 and no solution
     
  9. menage730

    Member menage730 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    remove pre loader hacks then try anyregion changer 1.1BM5 install preloader then run cIOSCORP dont know might work thats how i did it & i have no problems loading hbc from preloader im on preloader 0.28 i was having similar issues just reversed
     

Share This Page