1. pinbi7

    pinbi7 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Canada
    Pretty sure mx4w knows what he's talking about considering he programmed the darn thing
     
    Techjunky90 likes this.
  2. HappehLemons

    HappehLemons Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Are we able to use cheats? When following guides such as this:



    It seems like the emulator hard crashes every time I try to enable or disable a cheat. Is this a bug for the Switch port?
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2019
  3. rufuszombot

    rufuszombot Assassin
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    I had been playing Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix, and things were going fine in story mode and classic mode, but now any time I try to load a stage it crashes. I'm using the latest build and launching through an app with R, definitely not using the album (I see that happening a lot), and my SD card is fat32. Other games seem to work just fine like Crisis Core, or Lego Star Wars. I have tried restarting my Switch, and re installing ppssspp, lowering the resolution settings, and so far no luck.
    Anyone have any suggestions on why this may happen, when it didn't happen before?
     
  4. mikifantastik98

    mikifantastik98 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2018
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Italy
    I have updated ppsspp to the latest version .
    now for some games ( like Medievil ) the camera rotates continuously and you can't stop it .
    how to fix this ?
     
  5. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    Russia
    You can't (i'm pretty sure), it's a bug of this current version/nightly. It was working fine on one of the prev versions... Same thing once happened to me in RA as well, then the bug disappeared in the next nightly.
     
  6. mikifantastik98

    mikifantastik98 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2018
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Italy
    ok thanks !!!
    where can i find the old version?
    I deleted it. :toot:
     
  7. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    Russia
    Hm, seems like i was mistaken.. The camera still spins even in the first standalone release. For some reason i thought i didn't have this issue in standalone before, but i guess i was playing RA version and now i'm a bit confused, lol. But i'm 100% sure i once stumbled upon this bug in RA ppsspp in one of the nightlies and had to go back to prev. version. Anyway there's no camera bug on the latest RA core if you want to play medievil (but you'll need to oc a bit). As for the standalone, i guess we just wait for the updates.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2019
    mikifantastik98 likes this.
  8. mikifantastik98

    mikifantastik98 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2018
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Italy
    the previous standalone version... doesnt have this bug !
    I can confirm it ... because I was playing medievil before updating and deleting the previous standalone version.
     
  9. rad.i.kal

    rad.i.kal GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    I know how its SUPPOSED to work, i hold R on any app and it loads hbmenu full memory, however, I ALWAYS get applet mode. Is there a way to fix this?
     
  10. notimp

    notimp Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    3,113
    Country:
    United States
    Use an installed game, not a game in the gamecard slot. Use a game - not an installed app. If you are into installing .nsps already (high ban risk if not in emunand - if you care about that stuff), you can also install this .nsp https://gbatemp.net/threads/homebrew-menu-loader-legal-nsp.518433/ which always loads hbmenu in full memory mode.
     
  11. BulletExodus

    BulletExodus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    This may help anyone wondering about using sys-clk with the emulator:

    I like to double-check that it's working, so I downloaded both sys-clk and the sys-clk editor by SunTheCourier.

    Then I go into PPSSPP with full memory, hit the home screen button, and start Album+R. I start the sys-clk editor, change the clocks to whatever I want for the game currently running, and Enable. Then it's good to go.

    So in short:

    PPSSPP Standalone > Home Screen > Album HBMenu > Sys-Clk Editor > Home Screen > Play.

    This lets me run the Metal Gears, GTA, even Dracula X Chronicles SOTN at full speed, when they would lag terribly normally.

    Just make sure to DISABLE when you're not using it, or it will keep running. Hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2019
  12. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,297
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yeah. SOTN runs pretty bad both in the standalone and Switch retroarch, much worse than Draclua X itself. Yet on android Switchroot it runs flawlessly. So something about that game is particularly bad on Horizon for whatever reason.
     
  13. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is it possible to use HD textures on games such as KH: BBS and Crisis Core yet?
     
  14. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,297
    Country:
    United States
    Yes texture replacement is supported, I've used a high-res UI mod here for Crisis Core. Dunno how far you can push the Switch in terms of texture size/memory though.
     
    werneck14 likes this.
  15. guywhatever

    guywhatever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Even with a max OC I still can't get FFT to stop audio popping. I've tried Crisis Core and it seems to have some issues as well. How do people get games to actually work properly? I'm using sys clk to OC
     
  16. BulletExodus

    BulletExodus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    For Crisis Core, setting frameskipping to 1 fixed any lag that the overclock didn't fix for me.
     
  17. notimp

    notimp Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    3,113
    Country:
    United States
    Impressions of Shadow of Destiny on PPSSPP Standalone on the Switch:

    3x resolution
     
    proffk likes this.
  18. minomore

    minomore Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Final fantasy 1 has lagging and audio issues and had problems deleting and over writing saves in game.
     
  19. proffk

    proffk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    One of my favourite early PS2 games & truly a hidden gem. This looks way better than the PS4 Version through PS2 Emu.

    Have you tried the ppsspp core in retroarch.
     
  20. minomore

    minomore Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    yea same issues
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Standalone, PPSSPP, Switch