Post your windows experience index/rating.

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by Chhotu uttam, May 30, 2011.

May 30, 2011
  1. Chhotu uttam
    OP

    Member Chhotu uttam DOH HO HO HO

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Location:
    TEH WORLD
    Country:
    India
    So this is a fun game which shows rating for your computer.

    this method only works for win 7/vista. [​IMG]

    right click My Computers ->there will be something like rating (windows experience index)
    then click on it and post the list of rating.
    Its simple

    [​IMG]


    so I'll post mine.
    [​IMG]

    this rating is low because I'm using my Pc(too old)
     


  2. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    That's basically the same as mine.
     
  3. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    You have 4GB of RAM and yet you use a 32bit OS?
     
  4. Chhotu uttam
    OP

    Member Chhotu uttam DOH HO HO HO

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Location:
    TEH WORLD
    Country:
    India
    I don't have a graphics card and have a 15 ich crt monitor.
    you guys can post too.
    just use snipping tool. [​IMG]
     
  5. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    My hackintosh build, been almost 2 years now?
    Re ran the assessment and processor went up by .1 to 7.6
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    My video card isn't that great. These scores doesn't mean too much.
     
  6. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    PC prebuilt from Dell....didn't even make any hardware choices just bought a package...and yes i know it's an AMD so i should get bonus points for having a decent score.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,154
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AMD does just fine for Windows, but that's also why I won't bother posting my scores - Windows has low standards. If it were a benchmark for gaming performance... well, I've said enough already.
     
  8. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    5,1
    5,1
    4,9
    4,9
    5,9
    =
    4,9
     
  9. Pyrmon

    Member Pyrmon Burnin' Monkey Love

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    5.5
    5.8
    6.6
    6.6
    5.9

    =5.5
     
  10. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Processor: 7.4
    Memory (RAM): 7.5
    Graphics: 7.6
    Gaming Graphics: 7.6
    Primary Hard Disk: 5.9

    Yeugh, I'm using a 1TB WD Caviar Black that does the job nicely although gets me a shitty score.
     
  11. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Processor - 6.9
    Memory - 5.9
    Graphics - 6.7
    Gaming graphics - 6.7
    Primary hard disk - 5.9

    That's for my laptop. Pretty good IMHO, it can run all the games I want so far [​IMG]
     
  12. Dialga.The.Maste

    Member Dialga.The.Maste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    HDD is slower than it should be, i have a 7200rpm SATA 3 HDD and the score is 5.9? [​IMG]
     
  13. jamesaa

    Member jamesaa The Prince of Insufficient Light

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    Damn crappy software raid0 [​IMG]
     
  14. BowlOfSpiders

    Member BowlOfSpiders hi

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Take not that WEI will not go above 5.9 for your HDD without a SSD.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    Both of you got this score if you have regular HDDs. You need to install windows on an SDD to get higher scores.
     
  16. SektorZero

    Newcomer SektorZero Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    City Of Hope
    Country:
    Mexico
  17. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    I should totally build myself a new PC, but it still gets the work done, so I'll just wait for LGA2011/Ivy Bridge.

    Processor - 6.6 (not bad for an E8400)
    Memory - 6.7 (got some el-cheapos OCZs)
    Graphics - 7.2 (a nice GTX260 SP216)
    Gaming graphics - 7.2 (same)
    Primary hard disk - 5.9 (just a simple 320GB WD hd. Yeah, I know that 320GB is actually too small for almost everything, but it was the main cutdown of my budget [​IMG])
     
  18. jamesaa

    Member jamesaa The Prince of Insufficient Light

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ya already figured as much. Almost bought an ssd (actually nearly bought two) at the gadget show live, but talked myself out of it as i don't really need them (yet).

    Give it a couple of months, some alcohol and a price cut and i'm sure i'll have 'em [​IMG]
     
  19. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,154
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's some interesting developments in SSD hardware, which may effectively half the price of the third generation of SSDs. Unfortunately it all depends on Intel R&D finding a suitable source of their new chips.

    There's also a group working on "stacked" silicon, which could multiply the storage capacity of SSDs by quite a bit. Imagine a current Gen SSD with 5 times as much capacity and only a lil bit more on the cost. Give it a couple more generations, and SSDs will probably completely replace HDDs.
     
  20. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    Processor - 6.9
    Memory - 5.9
    Graphics - 6.7
    Gaming graphics - 6.7
    Primary hard disk - 5.9
     

Share This Page